We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crime and punishment walking tour inverness”
Review of Happy Tours

Happy Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$90.72*
and up
Isle of Skye Full-Day Tour from Inverness
Ranked #2 of 12 Food & Drink in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: ISLE OF SKYE TOUR Tour Highlights: Loch Ness (with a view of Urquhart Castle) • Glen Shiel • Five Sisters of Kintail • Cuillin Mountains Eilean Donan Castle • Portree • Old Man of Storr • Kilt Rock • Quiraing Tour Schedule: Our Isle of Skye Tour runs daily with a maximum of 16 spaces available on each tour. (We only use 9-seater vehicles for a more intimate experience). Lunch NOT included in the price HIGHLAND PRINCESS (INVERGORDON)TOURS Highlights: Cawdor Castle • Culloden Battlefield • Loch Ness (BBQ on Lochside) • Glen Ord Distillery Tour Schedule: Our “Highland Princess Tour” is new for 2017. Tours will depart from Invergordon on the following dates: • Tuesday 9th May 2017 • Sunday 21st May 2017 • Friday 2nd June 2017 • Wednesday 14th June 2017 • Monday 26th June 2017 • Saturday 8th July 2017 • Thursday 20th July 2017 • Tuesday 1st August 2017 • Sunday 13th August 2017 • Friday 25th August 2017 • Wednesday 6th September 2017 • Monday 18th September 2017 Entrance fees INCLUDED in the price Lunch NOT included in the price HIGHLANDER (LOCH NESS) TOUR Tour Highlights: Loch Ness Cruise (with views of Urquhart Castle) • Culloden Battlefield • Clava Cairns Glen Ord Distillery • Chanonry Point (Moray Firth Bottlenose Dolphins) Tour Schedule: Our Highlander (Loch Ness) Tour runs on Monday, Wednesday and Friday of each week, with a maximum of 16 spaces available on each tour. During the winter months of November to April, this tour will run daily. (We only use 9-seater vehicles for a more intimate experience). Loch Ness Cruise and Whisky Exhibition Tour entrance fees INCLUDED in the price Lunch NOT included in the price SPEYSIDE AND HIGHLAND WHISKY TOURS Our Highlights: Glen Moray Distillery • Glenfiddich Distillery • Aberlour Distillery Shop • Glenfarclas Distillery Tour Schedule: Our Speyside Whisky Tour runs on Monday and Friday of each week, with a maximum of 16 spaces available on each tour. (We only use 9-seater vehicles for a more intimate experience). Glenfiddich Distillery Explorer's Tour entrance fee INCLUDED in the price Lunch NOT included in the price Other distilleries are available on request, please contact us to discuss your requirements Highland distilleries include: Glen Ord Distillery • Glenmorangie Distillery • Dalmore Distillery • Tomatin Distillery Black Isle Brewery OUTLANDER (HIGHLANDS) TOUR Highlights: Wardlaw Mausoleum • Clava Cairns • Culloden Battlefield • Tulloch Ghru • Highland Folk Museum Ruthven Barracks Tour Schedule: Our Outlander (Highlands) Tour runs on Sunday, Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday of each week, with a maximum of 16 spaces available on each tour. During the winter months of November to April, this tour will run daily. (We only use 9-seater vehicles for a more intimate experience). Lunch NOT included in the price PRIVATE TOURS Create your own memories... Whatever you have in mind, let us help you to create your own personalised memories whilst you are here in the beautiful Highlands of Scotland. Visit our website for further details Once you have decided on your itinerary and wish to proceed with your personalised private tour, please click on the "Private Tour Payment" button below and make payment so that we can process your request and confirm your booking. Entrance fees NOT included in the price Lunch NOT included in the price
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Crime and punishment walking tour inverness”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Great tour, fun and entertaining. Cameron did an amazing job wearing a kilt and told us interesting stories about murderers, criminals etc. He could even handle two drunk Polish girls easily so that the tour was still fun.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    25
    8
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great day out.”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Got an electric bike for the day and went for miles on. Map supplied, and Cameron was Mr Happy personified. If you want a bike to see the sites look for the man in the kilt at the bottom of the steps.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KeithHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Excellent walking tour in Inverness”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Did the Crime and Punishment tour this evening and it was fab. Cameron was a real character with a great knowledge on the goings on in old inverness. All the stories he told us were factual as well as being fun and entertaining,
I work as a tour guide, so am in Inverness with tours often. I'll definitely be recommending this tour to my passengers.
Happy Tours...a must do if you're visiting Inverness. :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AngieB89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Guide amusing but not much information”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We went on 2 tours (pre-booked- would not have done the second one otherwise) -the evening Crime and Punishment tour and the day walking tour of Inverness. I am used to the excellent blue badge tour guides and sadly he was not up to this standard. It was quite interesting on the walks but not a lot of crime and punishment on the crime and punishment tour- probably due to there being not much crime there (the guide's words). The walking tour of Inverness was OK but there were long periods of walking when he did not tell us anything and we just walked. I am sure he knew sufficiently about the area to fill in gaps in our knowledge. Could have been so much better. Perhaps the jokes and asides are enough for some but I was hoping for more information

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Astontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bury
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cameron in the kilt”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Cameron is a real character! Went on his Inverness guided walk and wished I'd had the time to also fit in his Crime and Punishment walk. Some of the things he told us were also mentioned on the City Sightseeing bus - so they must be true (But I'm not sure of the bit about Nessie being seen in the river!)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lancysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Happy Tours also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Happy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing