We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Kinloch Lodge Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kinloch Lodge Guest House
Ranked #129 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We spent two nights in Kinloch Lodge Guest House and we were not disappointed, it was lovely and clean and also the beds were comfy and the breakfast was great, anyone who enjoys a plate of porridge go for it as it was delicious. I see from the posts below complaints in the size of the shower, yes it was small but it was all that was needed, you go into a shower to get washed not to have a dance. I would say it is good value for money as mayjack31 below says you get what you pay for. The location to the shops was really convenient we certainly will go back, we felt more than welcome by the owners

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2013

Central location and a very friendly hostess is the best to be said about this B/B. Room was very small with a step up to the tiny shower/toilet, the washhand basin is actually in the bedroom.
Television was hanging off the wall and an unsafe socket had to be held in place when removing the plug, Beds were noisy and very warm as plastic sheet was on top of mattress.
Breakfast was fine if you stuck to the cereal, the fresh fruit had seen better days, we didnt even ask for cooked breakfast on the 2nd morning ' once bitten'. Shame as hostess was very pleasant but we wont be back and wouldn't recommend

Room Tip: go to another B/B
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizabeth d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Very small bedroom with an ensuite that was smaller than a single wardrobe! Nevertheless, the breakfast was excellent with lots of fresh fruit and Activia yogurts on offer as well and this was the cheapest b&B we had stayed in all week, so you get what you pay for. Host and hostess lovely and very friendly. Location excellent for centre of town, however, I would not stay here again. Infact, would not go to Inverness again - was only there as we had walked the GGW and will never ever visit the place again - not impressed!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayjack31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

The room we stayed in was supposed to be an "en-suite" room except it wasn't really one. A tiny mini cupboard-like room was built inside the bedroom. The tiny cupboard wa only big enough for a toilet and a shower - all crammed together and impossible to move around. Also because it was not really a separate bathroom, there were no windows. The room therefore smelt funny.

The room was however quite clean. But the problem with this place is tht it is too old and crying for renovation into a modernized B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobolei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

First time stay at Kinloch and certainly if we are up that neck of the woods again we'll be back to stay at the Kinloch.

A welcoming family run B&B ably fronted by Jenefer. The Kinloch was spotlessly clean and the atmosphere very freindly and helpful. The breakfast is second to none and overall we had an enjoyable stay. Traveling with an elderly person, throughout our stay Jenefer was always on hand to help and assist. Certainly recommend the Kinloch. Bill

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billpaton919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

Stayed here with spouse and adult daughter and son-in law (2 rooms) for two nights in mid - September 2009. The location of the Lodge is very convenient to downtown Inverness with the river, restaurants and shopping. The hosts (Jennifer and Niven) are charming and Jennifer prepares a superb breakfast – fresh fruits (several kinds), multiple cereals and the full range of cooked goodies of a full Scottish breakfast. The lodge is immaculate, but the rooms are quite small as pointed out in a previous Trip Advisor review. I found our double room (1 bed) so small that there was a bedside table on only 1 side of the bed and I could not turn around in the shower (I have wide shoulders). Otherwise a good experience. I would probably not stay here again because of the size of the room – but would encourage others who might not need as much space as we did to seriously consider the Lodge. It has charm, is very clean, is centrally located and has pleasant helpful hosts

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scscientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

I was travelling alone and wanted a convenient base to explore Inverness. I stayed here for 2 nights and it was perfect, only 2 minutes' walk from the centre but very quiet at night. My single room was small but perfectly formed, complete with full ensuite facilities, a comfy chair, TV, adequate storage, kettle and clean, comfortable bed. All a person could need for a short visit. It was spotless and newly decorated: they have recently refurbished all rooms to be ensuite. Breakfast was enormous; the best porridge I have ever had. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. I was given a house+room key so felt completely independent. Excellent value - I recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nightingaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.7 mi away
Ivanhoe Guest House
Ivanhoe Guest House
#170 of 232 in Inverness
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandy's Bed & Breakfast
Sandy's Bed & Breakfast
#112 of 232 in Inverness
80 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riverbank House
Riverbank House
#187 of 232 in Inverness
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Armadale Guest House
Armadale Guest House
#95 of 232 in Inverness
144 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crown Hotel Guesthouse
Crown Hotel Guesthouse
#185 of 232 in Inverness
65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Parkhill Guest House
Parkhill Guest House
#140 of 232 in Inverness
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinloch Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinloch Lodge Guest House

Address: 13 Ardconnel Street, Inverness IV2 3EU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: £53 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kinloch Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinloch Lodge Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing