We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Feel at home!" Paolo & Alina” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glendale

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glendale
Ranked #98 of 246 Inverness B&B and Inns
Pisa, Italy
1 review
“"Feel at home!" Paolo & Alina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Sentirsi a casa ! Ecco la sensazione che senti appena arrivi a Glendale. La camera è splendida, dotata di tutto quello che serve (ed anche di più!). Le colazioni sono grandiose, preparate con cura dallo chef Aleks che insieme a Vera, la sua dolce metta, ti intrattengono amabilmente, sempre disponibili a fornire informazioni aggiornate sui eventi del posto. Glendale si trova in una zona molto tranquilla, a soli 5 minuti a piedi dal centro di Inverness e della vita notturna.Vivamente consigliato!!!!
Feel at home! That is the sensation that you feel when you arrive in Glendale. The room is beautiful, with everything you need (and more!). The breakfasts are great, carefully prepared by the chef Aleks who along with Vera, his sweet wife, entertain you kindly, always available to provide updated information on events of the place. Glendale is located in a very quiet area, just 5 minutes walk from the center of Inverness and nightlife. Would highly
recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alina19802013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
81
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Clean, comfortable lodgings, in a quiet location but still in easy walking distance of central Inverness. Lovely, filling breakfasts which we missed as soon as we left Inverness! Warm welcome from Vera and Aleks who were very helpful with local knowledge and with lifts on arriving and leaving - they really do go the extra mile for their guests. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Potomac
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed with Vera and Aleks for six days and found their loving care of their guests incomparable with anything we've seen. Room was very nice, included everything that traveler could need, decorated with love, unbelievably clean. Location is very convenient, but it would not be the same without dedicated hosts. We truly enjoyed our stay with them.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Yelena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed at Glendale over the May Day Bank Holiday, the accomodation was excellent and great value for money. Aleks and Vera were so helpful nothing was was too much trouble for them. The room was comfy and spotless, the breakfast very good with plenty of choice. The accomadation is in a quiet residential area but very convienent for the town centre including the railway station and main shopping centre took us just over 5 minutes to walk down to the station, Aleks did offer to drive us down, but it hardly seemed worth getting the car out given the distance. If you are looking for a B & B in Inverness then this is the place to stay

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

Just stayed at the fantastic `Glendale` guest house,and what a delight.To call it a B&B would be a total miss justice. You would need to use all the letters of the alphabet to include all the services that Aleks and Vera provide. No where else would you find a couple so committed to making your stay comfortable and enjoyable . Totally at home from the second we arrived to the `chauffeur` driven trip to the station, We found `Glendale` by luck ( pin in a map) but don`t you dare take that chance ,stay here and be impressed ,be very impressed ! I have to mention the `gourmet` breakfast ,cooked to perfection by `CHEF` Aleks ,as it was one of the best i`ve had for a long time The stay was more like staying with friends or even family with a healthy helping of conversation thrown in for good measure,

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grayw13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

It was our first experience of Scottish hospitality in a B and B setting. Aleks and Vera are number 1 hosts. Aleks collected us from the railway station late night when we arrived at Inverness and showed us around enroute to the accommodations. Some of the great things about this B&B would include

1. Impeccable and homely room. Never for a minute you will miss the generic hotel rooms that you are so used to. The room was impeccably clean and well stocked with everything that you would expect from a hotel room now days with some additional touches like cookies, free wifi, plentiful local information.

2. Breakfast was freshly prepared and as huge as you want it to be.

3. Most important thing was the company that Aleks and Vera gave my wife as I attended work in Inverness in the mornings.

The only cons you can think of is....

In the end you fall in love with your hosts and cannot think of staying any place else on any other trip to Inverness. Also you are also always mindful that you are not inconveniencing your hosts in any way.

Room Tip: Choice of two rooms but both are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jubbin55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

I had entered the 2012 Loch Ness marathon and needed to find some accommodation in Inverness, and by chance came across the Glendale guest house run by Aleks and Vera and what a Highland gem it is. Even before we had arrived we had very friendly communication with them to make sure we had directions and all the information we required. On arrival you are made to feel like you are part of their extended family and are very much welcomed into their home.
The accommodation itself is modern, immaculate and very comfortable with lots of little touches like IPod\IPhone docking great Wi-Fi. The breakfast menu offers a full Scottish which I would encourage you to try, it was hearty, well presented and tasted fabulous.
I have stayed in Hotels\ guest houses all over the world and the differences between good accommodation and excellence is in the attention they give to their guests. I have to say that I have never felt more welcome and at home in a Hotel\ guest house than I did at Aleks and Vera’s place the Glendale. On the morning of the marathon Aleks went over and above by getting up extra early to ensure that myself and another guest who was also taking part in the marathon got up in time and made a special runners breakfast for us, for me that is true commitment to your guests and I thank him and his lovely wife Vera for a fantastic weekend.
I would give it 10 out of 10 any day and to anyone looking for accommodation in Inverness then look no further than the Glendale.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillMcDowalll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
3.0 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandwood Bed and Breakfast
Sandwood Bed and Breakfast
#64 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
9.2 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Ardersier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eildon Guest House
Eildon Guest House
#24 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inverglen Guest House
Inverglen Guest House
#1 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.2 mi away
An Grianan
An Grianan
#3 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendale

Property: Glendale
Address: 65 Macewen Drive | Crown, Inverness IV2 3LJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to our home in the highlands of Scotland only 5/10 minutes walk to the city centre of Inverness.Plenty off street private car parking.We have 1 Twin en-suite & 1 Double en-suite, accommodation for 4 Adults ONLY min stay 2 nights & NO Children under 12 Thank you kindly. Your hosts are Vera and Aleks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glendale Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing