We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Hilton but the service is excellent!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waverley Guest House
Ranked #218 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 September 2009

If you're looking for all the comforts of home, this is not the place. If you're looking for a basic stopover with staff that will put themselves out for you, it is. You need a sleep sack and remember to ask how the heater works. The bed was comfortable; the tv and bathroom was small. We had the family room which worked for the two of us. When Slyvia found out we had to leave earlier than breakfast was scheduled, she got up early just to make breakfast for us. She helped us with the bags and made the stay special. Also, the chinese resturant on the first floor was excellent for dinner!

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vacanow99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2009

Room wasn't cleaned in a whole week and no new towels were given in this time. The windowsill was covered in cigarette ends. The staff were very rude and wandering about in vests, I was shouted at by a female member of staff at one point (who did not address herself as staff so I had no idea who she was). Had to pay for breakfast even though I informed staff when I booked in that I would not be able to take it as i would be leaving before they started serving it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thehotelinspector01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

Stayed in a clean double room, bed was a bit small but the room was tidy enough. Did not face the road so it was nice and quiet. Breakfast left a lot to be desired, it was pretty basic compared to the other breakfasts we had on our trip around Scotland.

Excellent location for the price however and our stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franko81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

Spent a plesant night here while touring Britain. Not quite as well appointed as other B&B’s we stayed at but the price was terrific! The people were friendly. A good choice for those on a budget.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank sandrasandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2008

Excellent location, room and breakfast. But we want to highlight above all, the availability and kindness of Robert (manager) and the rest of the staff. The manager helped us to solve a problem that could ruined our holidays, and he spent the sunday morning with us until the problem was solved. We will not forget that, Robert. Thank you very much. You remind us that good people still exist. Marta and Felix.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Martayfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2008

BEDROOM:- we stayed in the "family" room, the double bed had no headboard, there was only one very flat pillow, the matress was shorter than the base of the bed,the bathroom had not been cleaned there was water marks on the mirror, tiles and the shower door, there was no bin liner in the bin, there was no hot water unless you used the shower this was too dirty to use there was other peoples short and curlies still in the base. We stayed 3 nights and our room was not serviced, when asked we were told that rooms were not done until guest left and didn't know of any place that provided this service!!! BREAKFAST:- glasses didn't match were served a mug of tea, no side plate, butter and jam and marmalade were in a large sugar bowl and had to be shared with the rest of the guests. i could go on but i'm running out of room.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babyblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#21 of 36 in Inverness
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inverness City Suites
Inverness City Suites
#6 of 51 in Inverness
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
King's Highway
King's Highway
#49 of 232 in Inverness
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waverley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waverley Guest House

Address: 25 Union St., Inverness IV1 1QA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: £50 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waverley Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waverley Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waverley Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing