We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loving family guest house”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Craigside Lodge Guesthouse
Ranked #35 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Amy & Ewan were so lovely to 3 retired teachers travelling to Inverness for the very first time. We loved our rooms, so very modern & clean. The breakfast room and sunroom were so light and cheery. We felt very cared for and looked after. They both were so helpful in directing us around town and around the area. Would gladly return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

Three retired educators were treated like family by Amy and Ewan and we delighted in the smiles from their lovely son, Alex. Criagside is in a perfect location to get around Inverness and not only convenient, but BEAUTIFUL. You can see Inverness Castle and the river out of several places in the house and there was a stunning view from one room that my friend stayed in. The breakfast was perfect in a lovely breakfast room and there is a lovely sunroom where you can read if you have any downtime. Amy and Ewan were so helpful and kind, it really was like staying with family. I would recomment Craigside Lodge to anyone staying in Inverness.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed at Craigside Lodge for a total of 5 nights,coming and going to the Orkneys and couldn't have been more pleased with the location,comfort ,breakfast and the warmth and friendliness of the hosts. Amy and Euan were gracious and always willing to help, making excellent suggestions and dinner reservations.Amy went above and beyond,locating jewelry which I had left behind and mailing it on to me in Edinburgh. Thankyou Amy! We hope to return to the Highlands and Craigside soon.

Room Tip: The castle view room was a delight
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Craigside Lodge is a family home with four rooms for B&B guests. It is located in the B&B district of Inverness near the castle. It is run by a nice young couple who somehow mesh family life with hospitality provision.

The rooms at Craigside are of reasonable size with en suite bathrooms. The bed is comfortable and there is enough space to sit comfortably at the desk. The TV is a bit hard to work. The decor and feel of the room is pleasant. It was perfectly clean and well kept.

As is the case with many places in the area the showr power is not amazingly high but it does the job. The provision of towels and the like is just right.

Wi-fi connection is fast and effective.

Breakfast comes with a set of options to be ordered the night before including by allocating the time it will take place. The fried fare is fine.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malarchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This is a super B&B and run by a lovely young couple Amy and Euan who couldnt be more helpful. Room was lovely, fantastic view overlooking the castle and very central to the town centre. Breakfast was lovely and plenty of it. We were catching a bus home at 1pm and Amy very kindly let us leave our luggage until it was time to leave.

Room Tip: Room 1 had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

A great find and absolutely no surprise why it's so highly rated. The B&B is in a great location, has really comfortable rooms & Beds, great view of the castle, and the owners are absolutely the best hosts. The breakfast is hearty and really couldn't find a single fault to the place.

I'll definitely be coming back! A tip is make sure you let them know in advance if you will need parking so they can confirm if you can use the space in their driveway. If it's really busy, that can fill up.

Room Tip: The Double Rooms have the best view of the Castle. Another tip is make sure you let them know in adv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We spent two days in downtown Inverness in a B&B with a fantastic setting. The view from our room was looking down at the Inverness Castle and most every other noteworthy site in this historic city. Our hosts, Amy and Ewen, were warm in greeting us and helpful in every way. They were also very interesting people. Ewen is a three time member of the Scottish Olympic curling team, and is planning on competing in the next Winter Games. The breakfasts were excellent. The room was larger than expected for an in-town location, very clean and very well supplied with all the amenities. The dining room is sunny and bright and the adjacent guests' comservatory is a great place to sit and read, but still have a fabulous view. We don't see how you could do better in Inverness.

Room Tip: Top floors provide the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayakers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.3 mi away
Heathmount Hotel
Heathmount Hotel
#16 of 36 in Inverness
393 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avalon Guest House
Avalon Guest House
#24 of 232 in Inverness
797 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eildon Guest House
Eildon Guest House
#11 of 232 in Inverness
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inverglen Guest House
Inverglen Guest House
#2 of 232 in Inverness
518 reviews
4.1 mi away
Beach Cottage B&B
Beach Cottage B&B
#4 of 232 in Inverness
317 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dunhallin House
Dunhallin House
#10 of 232 in Inverness
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigside Lodge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigside Lodge Guesthouse

Address: 4 Gordon Terrace, Inverness IV2 3HD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Craigside Lodge Guesthouse Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing