We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Craigside Lodge Guesthouse
Ranked #35 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Good location close to all the delights of Inverness. Castle is on the doorstep, rooms 1&4 have views of the castle. 5 mins to the shops and restaurants. 10 mins to the railway station. Warm welcome, clean room, spotless bathroom. Hearty breakfast with views of the castle.The local gulls will make sure that you are not late for breakfast. Amy is very helpful. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms 1 or 4 for views of the castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TR67_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night after walking the Great Glen Way. The guesthouse is on a quiet street near the castle and is a beautiful, well maintained house. The hosts, Amy and Ewan, were very friendly and helpful. The room was large and spotless, with excellent en suite facilities. The dining room and sun lounge were bright and comfortable and the food very good. We would be happy to recommend this guesthoouse to everyone

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed with our friends in this B&B and found it a convenient place to stay for getting around the city, easy to walk to shops etc, and the establishment itself is well set up, no disapointments with the rooms (ours looked over to the castle) and the breakfasts were great. The only downside to spoil our stay was that after we had left we got an email saying we hadn't paid (which we had, in cash, on arrival but Amy forgot) and the apology we got when pointing out that we had paid was somewhat lukewarm, so a rather unfortunate experience

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hagar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

We were in room 1 with a great view over the castle and city. The location is good, easy to walk everywhere. The google map directipns led us astray, you might want to ask them for directions in. Breakfast was OK, room set up OK, overall a nice place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaVidaBuono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Amy & Ewan were so lovely to 3 retired teachers travelling to Inverness for the very first time. We loved our rooms, so very modern & clean. The breakfast room and sunroom were so light and cheery. We felt very cared for and looked after. They both were so helpful in directing us around town and around the area. Would gladly return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Three retired educators were treated like family by Amy and Ewan and we delighted in the smiles from their lovely son, Alex. Criagside is in a perfect location to get around Inverness and not only convenient, but BEAUTIFUL. You can see Inverness Castle and the river out of several places in the house and there was a stunning view from one room that my friend stayed in. The breakfast was perfect in a lovely breakfast room and there is a lovely sunroom where you can read if you have any downtime. Amy and Ewan were so helpful and kind, it really was like staying with family. I would recomment Craigside Lodge to anyone staying in Inverness.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed at Craigside Lodge for a total of 5 nights,coming and going to the Orkneys and couldn't have been more pleased with the location,comfort ,breakfast and the warmth and friendliness of the hosts. Amy and Euan were gracious and always willing to help, making excellent suggestions and dinner reservations.Amy went above and beyond,locating jewelry which I had left behind and mailing it on to me in Edinburgh. Thankyou Amy! We hope to return to the Highlands and Craigside soon.

Room Tip: The castle view room was a delight
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.3 mi away
Heathmount Hotel
Heathmount Hotel
#16 of 36 in Inverness
393 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avalon Guest House
Avalon Guest House
#24 of 232 in Inverness
797 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eildon Guest House
Eildon Guest House
#11 of 232 in Inverness
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inverglen Guest House
Inverglen Guest House
#2 of 232 in Inverness
518 reviews
4.1 mi away
Beach Cottage B&B
Beach Cottage B&B
#4 of 232 in Inverness
317 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dunhallin House
Dunhallin House
#10 of 232 in Inverness
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigside Lodge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigside Lodge Guesthouse

Address: 4 Gordon Terrace, Inverness IV2 3HD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Craigside Lodge Guesthouse Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing