We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cedar Villa Guest House
Ranked #106 of 231 Inverness B&B and Inns
Elgin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Arrived on Saturday evening. Had paid for a room with shared bathroom and was given large en suite which we were very pleased with. Bed very comfy, felt completely at home and was only a 5-10 minute walk from where we had planned to go for the evening. Breakfast was lovely, would definitely recommend and stay here myself again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    42
    13
    10
    5
See reviews for
25
47
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2013

WE arrived like nearly in the middle of the night without knowing the place.We were welcomed with two smily and beatiful people and luckily they had an empty room. Despite it was late they had given us the best places to gofor the night like Hoot a Nanny and one small local pub near the big square market. and the places were amazing.(Thanks guys!) In the morning a big big nice breakfast was prepared with all the details despite we had to leave early. So it was only a night in inverness but we had a great time thanks to you guys.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mesfringues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

After a bad experience at another B&B, we showed up a night earlier than our reservation, hoping for the best. Frank and Lisa were kind, welcoming and helpful, and we were able to book in. Room was huge! And toasty-warm on an Autumns day. Thanks Frank and Lisa!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmablahblah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed for only one night at this guest house, but was pleased with my stay. Breakfast was very tasty and the owner was very friendly and welcoming. Would recommend! The house is next to a road but I had no problems sleeping. My room had its own bathroom to use but there was also a useful sink in the room itself.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Very good value & hospitality.Clean accommodation with good breakfast. It is situated on quite busy road,but no problem with sleeping. As a first visit to Scotland i found there to be no basic problems with my stay at this Guest House.

Room Tip: Single room has separate,spacious bathroom with shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peteradams_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This B&B is in a good location for walking to centre of Inverness but it is on a very busy road so traffic noise is constant.

We were in a small twin room at top of the house which had a separate toilet and a very small shower room which is all shared between three rooms.

Got a lovely welcome from the owners.

There was only one set of towels in the twin room.

The breakfast was fine with exceptionally good black pudding but unfortnately they had run out of it on our second morning.

When I had emailed to confirm my booking a week or so before I arrived I also asked about the parking and they had a visitors parking permit waiting for me when we arrived.

Room Tip: remember to ask for a en suite room if this is high on your list of priorities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hill-run_bisom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hippyhat, Owner at Cedar Villa Guest House, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Hi glad you enjoyed the black pudding and sorry we hadn't any the following day. We ship it in from the islands and sometimes that is disrupted!
We have a sign in each room asking guests to leave towels on the shower floor if they want fresh so I am sorry If you didnt see this.
As a small aside we dont have 3 rooms that share the bathroom facilites but two,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Its in a good location close to the city centre but our room was small with no en-suite and not even a wardrobe or somewhere to hang so much as one coat hanger which in the 21st century is unbelievable for a "guest house". The cleanliness let it down, being very dusty/dirty and unhoovered - very poor quality for the price! They could only take payment by cash with no card payment facilities. We had to share a toilet and shower - both of which were in separate rooms to each other. It would have been nice if they could of ensured the toilet had been flushed prior to our arrival rather than us discover it had not been - clearly cleanliness is not a priority. Reminded me of the TV show Rising Damp. Parking was a nitemare as its all residents permits of which they only seemed to have a few to lend out - none for us so car had to be moved pronto each morning. The cooked breakfasts were good which helped restore energy used in dragging cases up 3 flights of stairs to our room.

Room Tip: I'd just avoid it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hippyhat, Owner at Cedar Villa Guest House, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Im sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. However all guests are aware before booking that the particular room you stayed in shares the bathroom facilities. It is very difficult to police a shared bathroom 24/7 but I feel it is important to say that if any guest is concerned about the cleanliness of any room they are staying in all they need to do is tell us and we will address it. Our home is a 3 storey historic victorian building set in the heart of a city. It is not a hotel (with lifts) and private parking. All we can do is offer (as we do) to carry your bags up the stairs and suggest that you speak to the local council who only provides us with 2 parking permits for guests staying with cars (although it is possible to park within 3 minutes walking distance of the premise), Glad you enjoyed the breakfast though xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.0 mi away
Melrose Villa
Melrose Villa
#212 of 231 in Inverness
87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mardon Guest House
Mardon Guest House
#52 of 231 in Inverness
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waverley Guest House
Waverley Guest House
#214 of 231 in Inverness
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Quaich Bed and Breakfast
The Quaich Bed and Breakfast
#55 of 231 in Inverness
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acer Glen B&B
Acer Glen B&B
#59 of 231 in Inverness
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tay Villa
Tay Villa
#71 of 231 in Inverness
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Villa Guest House

Property: Cedar Villa Guest House
Address: 33 Kenneth Street, Inverness IV3 5DH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Villa Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cedar Villa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Villa Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing