We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Astounding hospitality.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cedar Villa Guest House
Ranked #105 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed only one night, but it is clear this is a fantastic place to stay.

From the moment we arrived the door was opened before we even knocked, to be welcomed in by name. We where made to feel more than welcome with a brief overview of the room and were to find all of the local amenities.

The room was clean, tidy, well presented and exactly as the website had described. Fantastic!
The nights sleep was comfortable, silent and totally piece full.

The mornings full cooked breakfast was served with a smile and such a fantastic and attentive hospitality it is unrivalled!

As we left where where bid fair well with a wave from the door step. And all could be said from the lads was that was an incredible cooked breakfast and the best black pudding they had ever eaten.

The hospitality and friendliness was matched to that of a 5* London hotel.

Could not recommend enough.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Guy_C-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Cedar Villa Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2013

Well situated and friendly guest house. Stayed here one night in transit. The owner was very helpful.
The room was rather cramped but for one night no problem. Not en suite but toilet across corridor.
Good breakfast.
Ideal for a quick visit to Inverness.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prudol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I had such a wonderful stay at Cedar the last time I was in Inverness - Lisa & Frank were so kind and helpful, that I have know exactly where to stay for my return visit....and yes...Frank's famous mega breakfasts are definately not to be missed! Looking forward to seeing you again!
Caroline, Belfast

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Arrived on Saturday evening. Had paid for a room with shared bathroom and was given large en suite which we were very pleased with. Bed very comfy, felt completely at home and was only a 5-10 minute walk from where we had planned to go for the evening. Breakfast was lovely, would definitely recommend and stay here myself again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

WE arrived like nearly in the middle of the night without knowing the place.We were welcomed with two smily and beatiful people and luckily they had an empty room. Despite it was late they had given us the best places to gofor the night like Hoot a Nanny and one small local pub near the big square market. and the places were amazing.(Thanks guys!) In the morning a big big nice breakfast was prepared with all the details despite we had to leave early. So it was only a night in inverness but we had a great time thanks to you guys.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mesfringues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

After a bad experience at another B&B, we showed up a night earlier than our reservation, hoping for the best. Frank and Lisa were kind, welcoming and helpful, and we were able to book in. Room was huge! And toasty-warm on an Autumns day. Thanks Frank and Lisa!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmablahblah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed for only one night at this guest house, but was pleased with my stay. Breakfast was very tasty and the owner was very friendly and welcoming. Would recommend! The house is next to a road but I had no problems sleeping. My room had its own bathroom to use but there was also a useful sink in the room itself.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.0 mi away
Mardon Guest House
Mardon Guest House
#51 of 232 in Inverness
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eskdale Guest House
Eskdale Guest House
#39 of 232 in Inverness
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tay Villa
Tay Villa
#98 of 232 in Inverness
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Quaich Bed and Breakfast
The Quaich Bed and Breakfast
#55 of 232 in Inverness
116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Melrose Villa
Melrose Villa
#214 of 232 in Inverness
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Craig Villa Guest House
Craig Villa Guest House
#48 of 232 in Inverness
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Villa Guest House

Address: 33 Kenneth Street, Inverness IV3 5DH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: £63 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Villa Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cedar Villa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Villa Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing