We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sandwood Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #57 of 231 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Petersburg
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent accommodation ”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Sandwood for 2 Nights. Our train arrived after 23, but the hostess Alexis was waiting for us and was very kind and helpful. Room has everything you need, very clean and I can't fail to mention the huge comfortable double bed. Сonsidering the reasonable price the accommodation exceeded our expectations. And I strongly recommend this place in Inverness.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana_dudkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    10
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
32
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
south cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

What a beautiful place to stay ! Absolutely spotless, best quality bed linen,towels,CHINA cups and saucers marvellous breakfast with plenty of choice and served on china plates . Proper tablecloths,nice cutlery and glasses. Couldn't have had better quality anywhere. Alexis is a lovely person and so helpful . Really comfortable beds great night 's sleep. Very handy for town and such a quiet area. Would love to stay here again as it was only one night on Saturday 21st June. Highly recommend this lovely place. Small with an enormous heart .

Room Tip: We had a twin room. The en-suite was small but adequate . Super power shower plenty of hot water .Im...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed at Sandwood last weekend for 2 nights, great welcome by Alexis and Callum, room was lovely, spacious & clean with wonderful king size bed, along with lovely en-suite, and patio doors out onto decking, breakfast was great, choice of almost anything you want, pick it the night before and its on your plate next morning, personally had the full breakfast both mornings.
Great location only a 5 minute walk into town for shopping, pubs, restaurants & sightseeing and only a 5 minute drive to get back on A9, will definately be using the Sandwood again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce19680908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairneyhill
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a lovely place to stay,dont think you would get any better than this. Its spotless with modern room and large bathroom. Lovely bedding and towels. Breakfast was good with plenty choice..perfect location for shops...5 min walk. Owner very nice and made to feel at home. Would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Double room is queen size bed and patio doors out to a nice decking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johno41Cairneyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiener Neustadt, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

It is a small and cosy b&b located not far away from the train station. Everything was perfect, we really enjoyed our stay! The room and the bathroom were very clean, almost sterile. Breakfast was very good, there are a lot of different things to choose from.
The owners really make sure that you feel comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinaPoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gairloch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We could not have wished for a better stay! Superb service, perfectly clean, great breakfast. Location is, no problems with accessing the city ideal We have paid a lot more for a lot less. Certainly to be reccomended, The fresh milk was an added bonus. The bed was large and comfortable, just right for a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Have just returned from a three night stay in Inverness and the first time staying at Sandwood - it certainly won't be the last. The location is ideal - the Crown is such a good area, town parking at no cost - great, because you can walk to so many places from there, you won't need to use the car a lot. The accommodation is immaculate with all the facilities we have come to expect from good quality B&Bs and the Super King Bed was just wonderful. The Patio doors out on to the private decking - ideal - and, as it is in a very safe and peaceful location too, great to open and cool the warm summer nights. Alexis and Callum and great hosts without being intrusive and the breakfasts were just lovely and with a great choice. Surprising thing about the little gem is that it won't break the bank to stay there..... enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieFerguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Heathmount Hotel
Heathmount Hotel
#13 of 34 in Inverness
367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Culliss House B&B
Culliss House B&B
#45 of 231 in Inverness
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eildon Guest House
Eildon Guest House
#13 of 231 in Inverness
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Heathcote Bed & Breakfast
Heathcote Bed & Breakfast
#66 of 231 in Inverness
134 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gatehouse
The Gatehouse
#46 of 231 in Inverness
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ness Guest House
The Ness Guest House
#6 of 231 in Inverness
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandwood Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandwood Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sandwood Bed and Breakfast
Address: 54 Argyle Street | Crown, Inverness IV2 3BB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sandwood Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandwood Bed And Breakfast Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing