We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service, pleasant surroundings but food lacking flavour.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sams Indian Cuisine

Sams Indian Cuisine
Ranked #18 of 252 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$63
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Sams, the home of authentic Indian and Bangladeshi cuisine where our menus are thoughtfully tailored to meet our guests tastes and expectations.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good service, pleasant surroundings but food lacking flavour.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

very attentive staff, they don't rush you to finish meal and leave. food was fine but severely lacked flavour. disappointing and so I wouldn't rush back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tanya999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    97
    43
    27
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Appetizers that are Amazing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

I think these Onion Bahjiis must truly be the best I have tasted any where. The Onion Bahjiis are large, fluffily flavourful delights. Deep fried onion with flour and spices. No matter what you have for dinner try these, either as an appetizer or a side you won't be disappointed. Everyone at our table had them and everyone was delighted with them and the rest of our food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Namroncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good central location☆☆☆”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I asked for a vegetable korma and they happily obliged.. The food tasted good and it's in a great location, the restaurant looks a bit dated and the waiter asked for a tip, he didn't get one! But if he hadn't asked I would have left one.

Helpful?
1 Thank djrs1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Indian in Inverness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Dined alone here - good food and attentive service.
The tandoori dishes are particularly good.
Decor is getting a bit tired.
Good central location just off Academy Street towards the river.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible waiter”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

we have been in Sams Friday night.we have been served very good at the start and the food was really good but after paying the bill , we called a waiter and said we wanna book a table for Saturday..he said we have to change our condition..we got offended , asked him why he is saying that ..he got angry and trying to accuse us to be messy , drunk. then we talked to the manager , he tried to make it up.but the way that waiter talked to us was extremely rude and he just made us feel so cheap. i will never go back to this restaurant.if anyone wanna go there..wanna get offended and ruin your night...its up to you

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank heather m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sams Indian Cuisine also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Sams Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing