We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eiland View Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaufort Hotel(Inverness)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$423
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
37
7
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
7
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoray firthculloden battlefieldblack islefort georgewarm welcomeclava cairnsinverness airportbusiness triproom was spaciousstayed for one nightgreat locationstay there againloch nesseileenhostessaccommodationhighlands
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2011

I stayed at Eiland View about nine or ten years previously, and so often one is disappointed going back somewhere a second time. But not in this case!

I can on only mirror what others have said (apart from it being cold - our room was more than adequately heated).

Mrs Eileen McLean tries very hard to ensure that her guests are as comfortable as possible, and she succeeds!

The accommodation is quiet, the views are beautiful, the breakfast hearty, and the room and bed comfortable - what else does one need?

We will be visiting again, I have no doubt, and we look forward to it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul_East_Wittering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We stopped at this B&B, having spent the previous night at the hostess' sister's B&B in Ft Augustus. The view is gorgeous, the home--built specifically for a B&B--is beautiful The room was very large and it and bathroom were spotlessly clean, beautiful decorated and extremely comfortable. The hostess spent a great deal of time trying to help us find 'just the right place to see and go'. The breakfast was delightful with freshly baked breads. Would recommend it highly if you are looking for a quiet, peaceful, comfortable place to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Offtoseethewizard60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We were warmly welcomed and shown our tastefully decorated room and the comfortable guests lounge with stunning views of the Moray Firth.
Our room was spacious although the en suite shower room was rather small. It was at the side of the house but still had beautiful views.
The breakfast choice was good, including all the ingredients of a full Scottish breakfast but you could choose a continental style breakfast as well.
It was well placed to explore Inverness and places in the highland area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brandhamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

We stayed one night on our way home from a business trip and we had booked the room a week in advance. It had been snowing and although the house was warm our room was freezing - thank goodness for the electric blanket. There wasn't a hair dryer in the room which we thought was strange for a 4 star. The ensuite shower room had no heating so it too was freezing and we couldn't get any hot water from the shower in the morning. The hostess was polite enough and the breakfast was fine. The house was large and looked very nice with good views but I think we'd only stop there again in the Summer months!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liatnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

I live in B&B's for months at a time as I guide folks on tours of the UK and Ireland. I know a good B&B when I see one and this is a great B&B. I bless the day I found it. My guests love Eiland View. They vote it best in Scotland year after year. The rooms are so big and the beds so comfortable. The showers have plenty of power and hot water and the towels are fluffy. The place is spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed and you will find everything you need in your room. There is a great guest lounge with terrific views across the Moray Firth. Eilean MacLean is the lovely hostess and she does a great job creating a pleasant atmosphere and in the morning turning out wonderful breakfasts. There is plenty of comfort at Eiland View and in the back there is a spacious garden where guests can enjoy a quiet view of the Moray Firth Bridge with Black Isle beyond.
Eiland View is in a great location near Culloden Battlefield, Cawdor Castle, Clava Cairns, Fort George, the city of Inverness and Inverness International Airport. You can easily get to the Carngorm Mountains, Lock Ness, Urquart Castle, Black Isle and beyond from Eiland View. There is plenty of good free parking as well. This is the well run business of a generous hostess who thought a lot about YOU when this accommodation was purposely built.
You will need reservations as Eiland View is very popular. I think you will find the price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missbean2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews