We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eiland View Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Inverness
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Smithton Hotel(Inverness)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Culloden House(Inverness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
37
7
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
7
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoray firthculloden battlefieldblack islefort georgewarm welcomeclava cairnsb binverness airportbusiness triproom was spaciousstayed for one nightgreat locationstay there againloch nesseileenhostessaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012

During our holiday in Scotland we stayed in many B&B's, all were brilliant, but Eiland View stood out from the rest. Eileen Maclean was a wonderful hostess, very welcoming, friendly and very sincere. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone travelling in the Inverness area, also very close to the famous Culloden battlefield of 1747, a very interesting historical place.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jandaup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We have been staying at Eiland View for at least the last 6 years, and the warm welcome has never changed. The rooms are spotless and the breakfast sets you up for the day! We can highly recommend a stay here, you will not be disappointed. The hostess Eileen goes out of her way to help if needed. The views from the house are worth seeing, especially the sunsets. The lounge is spacious, warm and comfortable as is the rest of the house.

Elaine, Maureen and Colin.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElM0C0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed one night here before returning to Inverness Airport. It was a very comfortable stay. The twin room we stayed in was extremely ample in size with good ensuite facilities. Eileen was very efficient and served a lovely breakfast. The B&B is very close to the Culloden battlefield site and we managed to visit the excellent exhibition there before making our way to the airport. A very clean and convenient B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We have been travelling to the Highlands (Inverness) for almost 30 years and in that time have stayed in a number of small hotels/B &B's. Discovered Eiland View by sheer chance whilst passing by. The Hostess, Mrs Eileen MacLean invited us in and gave us a guided tour of her house. All rooms are ensuite and well equipped, nice and warm and with the addition of electric blankets for the chillier nights. The spacious, well decorated and spotless rooms and the magificent views from the house immediately struck us, particularly from the double room. An important requirement for us is adequate off road parking which is there in abundance. We immediately booked for the following year and have been staying there since 2004. Latterly, twice a year.

The location is sufficiently away from the City Centre to allow for a quiet and peaceful holiday. While the family includes two children they are both quiet and respectful. We always look forward to the good hearty breakfasts provided before setting out for a day's exploration in the Highlands.

In all that time, we have found Mrs MacLean to be a most hospitable hostess and nothing is too much trouble to make our stay as pleasurable as possible. On one occasion, my wife was taken seriously ill which needed a stay in hospital and Mrs MacLean spent some time with her in hospital.

In my opinion, Eiland View deserves its 4 star rating.

We look forward to our next visit in 2012.

Roy & Yvonne

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SouthWalesHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

The house if fine and views spectacular but the landlady should not be running a B&B. She has no idea how to relate to people. The grade is worth no more than three stars.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cooperman503907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews