We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable and welcoming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eiland View Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eiland View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #94 of 246 Inverness B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 or 4 days in early December 2013 whilst having a short break in the highlands. The accommodation was excellent. It was very comfortable, warm and spacious with large guest areas for relaxing in front of a wood burning stove. Cleanliness was exceptional and we were incredibly well looked after during the whole of our stay. The location is very convenient for both town and country, and the view from the large garden is impressive. Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Hfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
18
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prairie City, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Eiland View is a lovely property with a lovely host, Eilean. Easy to find, large room and great breakfast. We spent two nights here as we explored the area and we so glad to find this B&B. the bed was a bit hard for my taste, but suited the husband perfectly.

The breakfast was well done and lots of nice conversation with our hostess. Don't miss this beautiful spot with a glorious view of the River Ness!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

What a treasure. We staumbled upon Eiland by accident. Firtsly, it has one of the best views I have ever seen from hotel or B&B. And I have stayed in a lot of B&Bs all over Scotalnd. Looking out over Inverness bridge and the Black Isle. The room was superb, the hospitality excellent and the breakfast was first class. Peaceful and quiet. My partner and I stayed one night while we went to the Run Rig 40th Concert. What a brillant event/occassion added to, by a great place to to stay. When returning to Inverness this is the place we will check out first.

Room Tip: Room 1 if available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Comp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We had a wonderful stay with Eileen at Eiland View on our way round Scotland. Nothing was too much trouble, Eileen was very welcoming and there was a lovely surprise to have with our tea! Breakfast was superb and the room was wonderful, large, clean, welcoming and I hope that we will go back there one day. Would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

I stayed at this B&B when travelling with a friend who had stayed there before. She was right to recommend it! The rooms are large and well appointed, the beds comfortable and equipped with electric blankets if you feel it necessary (we didn't) Where will you find that in a hotel?!
The hostess couldn't have been more helpful or accomodating even though we were only there for one night.The breakfast next morning was superb with a wide variety of food and the hot dish was cooked better than in any hotel I've stayed in!
The location too is very useful, between Inverness and the airport, but far enough away from both. It's close to the battlefield and excellent visitor centre at Culloden and within easy reach of other attractions such as Cawdor Castle.
I would definitely recommend this B&B and would stay there again myself if I return to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed at Eiland view for a week in september and found a very warm welcome from Eileen who looked after us better than we could have hoped for. The accomodation was spotless and very comfortable and the breakfasts were excellant. We would very highly reccomend this B&B, it was perfect in every way, thank you so much Eileen.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

During our holiday in Scotland we stayed in many B&B's, all were brilliant, but Eiland View stood out from the rest. Eileen Maclean was a wonderful hostess, very welcoming, friendly and very sincere. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone travelling in the Inverness area, also very close to the famous Culloden battlefield of 1747, a very interesting historical place.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jandaup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.4 mi away
Smithton Hotel
Smithton Hotel
#31 of 34 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
4.4 mi away
Riverview Guest House
Riverview Guest House
#102 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Westview House
Westview House
#137 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ceol Na Mara Bed and Breakfast
2.4 mi away
Leanach Farm
Leanach Farm
#123 of 246 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eiland View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiland View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Eiland View Bed & Breakfast
Address: Woodside of Culloden | Near Inverness and Culloden, Inverness IV2 5BP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Eiland View Bed & Breakfast Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing