We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pitfaranne Guest House
Ranked #54 of 229 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Excellent location 5 minutes walk from the town centre, or only 2 minutes walk from The Castle Tavern - an excellent pub stocking local ales and whisky. The parking made it easy for us to park our hire car, which we needed to return to Inverness airport the next day. The B&B is well-located for the airport, which was only a 15-20 minute drive away. The room was tidy and clean and Pearl had thought about all the little touches that make a place special. The bed was very comfortable and the location was very quiet so we could rest after a day in the hills. Breakfast was great with the added touch of fruit salad and veggie haggis (but not together!) Although the en-suite bathroom was a bit on the small side, this didn't bother me as everything else was wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DoctorHike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    21
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
24
48
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This B&B was recommended by a friend. Our family of 5 stayed here for 2 nights. It was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Pearl even made us a homemade breakfast. For the price this is well worth it! Thank you Pearl for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PatandB0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Went to Inverness on a spur of the moment whim then had to look for accommodation. Found this one just by knocking on the door - and quite by chance as it is up a small street but only 5 mins from the town centre. There is off-road parking, which is a bonus. The room was spotless and had everything you would ever need. The breakfasts were lovely too, but what makes this place special is the landlady, Pearl. Nothing is too much trouble and she really welcomes you into her home. A real friendly Highland welcome comes effortlessly to her. We are so glad we stumbled across the Pitfaranne by chance and will certainly stay there again should be be in Inverness. Thank you Pearl.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and we did wonder whether it would be noisy as other guests would have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CraftaholicScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
107 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Nothing posh but good standard and if you take into account its location just next to centre of the city and very good price for ensuite room then you have to be satisfied. Houselady recommend you right place where to go for dinner and will serve you good breakfast. Privet parking included.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Recently spent the weekend in Inverness for my wifes 50th birthday at the Pitfaranne Guest House, great location for the town centre, about a 2 min walk away. The room was nice and cosy, clean and the bed nice a firm, nothing was to much trouble for Pearl, she told us all the best places to go to eat and drink, or more importantly, where to stay clear. Breakfast was fresh fruit salad, followed by a full Scottish fry up on Saturday, on Sunday we had Poached Eggs on toast. Reaaly good guest house which I would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillyG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I stayed here on a long weekend trip to Inverness and was really impressed with both the friendly hospitality, great location and comfort and warmth of the rooms here. I found details of the B and B by looking at trip advisor - it had good reviews so I decided to stay here. Pearl was so friendly, warm and professional. All my needs were catered for- including many little extras - great having a hairdryer in the room and loads of different teas and coffees. The room itself was very well presented and the decor immaculate. It was very clean with the most comfy bed I have slept in for ages. I later chatted with Pearl and she said that she bought them from Blindcraft -a local charity that produces high quality beds, supporting and employing local blind people. I was very impressed with this- as it is good to know Pitfaranne is supporting the local community.
The breakfast I had was delicious and really set me up for the day. Having fruit salad too was a real treat- nice to have some fruit alongside my giant cooked breakfast! I will definately come again- the price was great value for the high standard of accomodation and central location. Well done Pearl for creating such a lovely welcoming little spot! A great find with true Scottish hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Comfy bed..great breakfast. Very warm owner Pearl knew I needed I hug upon my first arrival. Rough day. Will be returning for sure! The area is very safe and you couldn't ask for a better location. This is a great place for those of all ages. Plenty of pillows and duvets on the very comfortable bed.

Room Tip: I saw all the rooms and they are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diantidote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
#16 of 229 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rossmount Guest House
Rossmount Guest House
#12 of 229 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crown Hotel Guesthouse
Crown Hotel Guesthouse
#103 of 229 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
King's Highway
King's Highway
#31 of 229 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Corran Guest House
Corran Guest House
#11 of 229 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dionard Guest House
Dionard Guest House
#10 of 229 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pitfaranne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pitfaranne Guest House

Property: Pitfaranne Guest House
Address: 57 Crown St., IV2 3AY, Scotland,, Inverness, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 229 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pitfaranne Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pitfaranne Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing