We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time capsule 1959. Except with 2059 prices.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
MacDougall Clansman Hotel
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Location is perfect. However when we went to check in, they didn't seem to have our reservation, then they did. We asked to see the room first, because the carpet in the front reception was ...well...wornout. The room was smoky and very small, in the back of the hotel. The bathroom was new, but same dingy carpet as downstairs. We exited the room and heard loud drunk talk and loud TVs and felt like a flop house.

£70 included breakfast. Since we had friends in a nearby town, we went and stayed with them instead. B&Bs in the area are about the same price, so a better value and stay.

One thing - it is clean. Just worn.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2009

We stayed in MacDougall Hotel for two nights.
It is a very good value for money - excellent location (5min. walk from bus/train station, near the river and the centre), very clean and tidy.
The staff was very polite and helpful, be it about local trips or our own needs in the hotel and what we liked a lot that it was not the "professional" indifferent politness you encounter in big hotels but a genuine willingness to help!
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank levzea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lexav214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: si llvas coche ten cuiddo con el parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Canangan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Carina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank RamiroCalafate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jartesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 36 in Inverness
1,904 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heathmount Hotel
Heathmount Hotel
#16 of 36 in Inverness
391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.
0.1 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#22 of 36 in Inverness
1,300 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waterside Hotel
The Waterside Hotel
#17 of 36 in Inverness
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MacDougall Clansman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MacDougall Clansman Hotel

Address: 103 Church Street, Inverness IV1 1ES, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Price Range: £52 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — MacDougall Clansman Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MacDougall Clansman is a small, quiet, family-run hotel conveniently located in the centre of Inverness. We have been offering comfortable and affordable city centre bed and breakfast accommodation since 1959. All of our bedrooms have en-suite facilities, tea and coffee making facilities, television, individually controlled central heating and double glazing. Our close proximity to Inverness bus and railway stations makes us an ideal choice for bus and rail travellers. Shops, restaurants, visitor attractions and the River Ness are all within easy walking distance. The Tourist Information Centre, from where many tours and day-trips depart, is also nearby and can help with getting the most out of any visit to Inverness and the Highlands. We look forward to hearing from you if we can be of help with your accommodation requirements or if you would like to check availability and rates. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
MacDougall Clansman Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing