We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouthwatering Italian Ice Creams”
Review of Miele's Gelateria

Miele's Gelateria
Ranked #1 of 27 Quick Bites in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$13
Description: Miele's Gelato is a family run Gelato (ice cream) parlour with an exciting 24 flavour cabinet which is all made fresh on the premises. We also have make your own sundae Cold Slab "Creation Station", Deli sandwiches, Italian Cannoli (pastries)as well as slush puppies & milkshakes to name a few. A fun atmosphere for kids and big kids alike.
Restaurant details
Description: Miele's Gelato is a family run Gelato (ice cream) parlour with an exciting 24 flavour cabinet which is all made fresh on the premises. We also have make your own sundae Cold Slab "Creation Station", Deli sandwiches, Italian Cannoli (pastries)as well as slush puppies & milkshakes to name a few. A fun atmosphere for kids and big kids alike.
Reviewed 6 November 2018

What a great selection of Italian ice creams which taste divine! They have a marble slab which can be heated to mix ice creams & toppings or if you prefer a cone or cup then have your scoops popped straight into that. It all depends whether you like your ice cream mixed or want to taste the separate flavours independently. I had 3 flavours but the predominant one coming through to wack my taste buds was the Turkish Delight. It was so good I went back later in the week to have that on its own! They also have a shop in Aviemore so you could go mad and have 2 in a day! Really friendly and patient staff, as faced with so many delicious looking flavours who can make a rapid decision, I certainly couldn't! It is great for dessert after your meal out and means you get to eat out in 2 different places, although they only have a couple of tables & chairs inside, so most people eat as they walk or pop in for a takeaway carton to take home. Go on, treat yourself.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2018

This was a real find on a rainy afternoon. Super service with a smile and a fabulous range of ice creams and sorbets. Our daughter is dairy intolerant but there were three choices of dairy-free ice cream to choose from. There were a couple of dozen flavours and they all looked appealing but my choice was the honeycomb with caramel sauce. Divine! Seating is limited to two inside tables at the moment and we were able to enjoy our ices out of the rain. There is also a range of Italian sweet treats at the far end of the counter.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

We visited here due to the reviews from Trip Advisor and pleased to report that we had a great experience. The service was excellent and the young lady was happy to answer all of our questions.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Great gelateria with a wide range of ice creams - their pistachio gelato is superb! Quick service and a great price.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Living in Inverness this gelato shop is somewhere I frequent often and take all my friends that visit, it’s officially become the gem of Inverness wether it’s just a single cone to yourself or a 6 scoop tub for the family (or the two of you, if your and Ice cream lover like me!) it’s the ideal place to go. Staff are friendly, price is reasonable and the ice cream is a taste sensation! And with so many unique flavours who could say no!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank bambi1593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miele's Gelateria also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Miele's Gelateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing