We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous value!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fairfield Villa Guest House
Ranked #77 of 234 Inverness B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I stayed here over the past week for 4 nights and can thoroughly recommend it. It is very well located, just a short walk to the city center and the breakfast selection was wonderful. The cooked breakfast was huge and you get the option of cereal, fruit and yoghurt as well. The room I stayed in was very comfortable and the ensuite bathroom seemed to be fairly newly renovated. I had a tv with many freeview channels which was a pleasant surprise. Moira the owner is very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would mention is if you are arriving after 5pm at the airport the airport bus won't be running. The taxi fare was around GBP20.00, but if you arrive or depart in the daytime the bus runs every half hour and cost a fraction of the taxi fare. I got the bus back to the airport without any fuss. I would also like to mention for those on a budget there is a Indian/pizza place and Chinese takeaway within a few minutes walk of the b and b. There is also an off-licence (convenience store) within a block of the b and b.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikinoo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

We booked the rooms with a group of bikers for a stay in May 2011.
Moira was very friendly and helpful and made us a comfortable and pleasant stay in her guest house.
There was room enough to park the bikes at the house.
And she gave us many advices for places of interest and for the dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knight2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

The rooms' conditions are extremely good, new and comfy. Moira, the owner is friendly and helpful. We went there at the beginning of August, the weather is abit dodgy but the services from Moira just compensated it. Nothing much to comment about, just book it, stay it and I am sure you will like it. =)

From Shean & Family

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starryTeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Fantastic B&B with a great welcome from the landlady, ever willing to dry wet cycling clothes at no additional cost, and a room to die for. Only 5 minutes walk to what was a surprisingly buzzing centre of Inverness. Thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lousontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Moira, the owner was so friendly and helpful, the single room was clean and well decorated. Massive selection of cereal, fruit and cooked breakfast in the morning. Great value for £30. I would stay here again if in Inverness

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotscub76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Moria stood in waiting as we walked in for a mid-night check-in, thanks to delayed connections. There began my first tryst with B&Bs. I am thourougly impressed by the efficiency of this energetic & charming lady who runs the B&B. The cottage itself is exceptionally clean, very cosy and is close to local attractions. The daily breakfasts she served were delicious and customised to our liking. I look forward to spending more time at this B&B the next time I visit Scotland.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sid04_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Found this wonderful bed and breakfast by accident. Desparate for somewhere to stay and everywhere was booked up. Excellent facilities and a wonderful breakfast. We were there the night before an early funeral and everyone was very kind to us.

Have tried to stay again for hospital appointments, but the place is so brilliant it has always been fully booked.

Keep up the good work Moira

Room Tip: the letting rooms are all new and perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgt_mack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
9.8 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
9.7 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
3.9 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
628 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#6 of 36 in Inverness
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Villa Guest House

Address: 34 Fairfield Road, Inverness IV3 5QD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 234 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Fairfield Villa Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing