We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
26
24
21
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
24
21
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverstayed hereten minute walktea coffeecouple of nightsgood nights sleepsingle roomcity centrefree wifibreakfastsignalnessguesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with 5 friends in May, was cosy and breakfast was great! Beds were comfy, room was spacious! Toilet was a little small! The guest house is old fashioned style, decor and furnishings are older style, not modern! however we are all young and it did the trick for nice clean accommodation for a night out in Inverness! Located on the farther side of the river but just a very short taxi ride into city centre! Or you could walk it on a sunny day!! Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimdgd10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We were initially greeted by an extremely friendly and accommodating manager. We were very impressed with the room (number 5), it was absolutely spotless, warm and a good size (including the bathroom). The room included a hair-dryer, television (digital tv I believe, so many channels to chose from!), spare blankets and pillows etc, excellent storage space and an impressive array of coffees and teas. It was very quiet and peaceful with hardly any noise from other guests or traffic outside. Breakfast was great, served by very friendly staff. Included all you could eat/drink fruit juice, cereal, dried fruits, tinned fruits, yoghurt, coffee and tea and your choice of cooked breakfast. We found the portion size and quality very substantial. A tiny criticism would include a shower that took a few minutes to heat up. But overall, we had a fantastic time here (3 nights) and felt we couldn't be treated better as customers. Highly recommended. We believe it was worth the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMorri23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We had a really great time in Inverness and hired a car to drive to the Isle of Skye which was just stunning. The boat rip on Loch Ness starting very close by and is well worth the cost of £20 each.
The Whinpark is ideally positioned close to town near the river. Mike and his staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, the breakfast good and overall good value for money. We would return here when we come back to Inverness.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank islandhiphopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I arrived at Whin park after pre booking and pre paying to find the owners had staff that hardly spoke british telling me I had not booked in and there was no resivation.
I was then charged a bit extra for the privilege.

The whole place was noisy and could hear ever think throughout the whole building.one top of this, every time I left the room a member of staff appeared from no whereas if they where cheaking on me.

I do not reccomened this B&B.

Room Tip: Not sure there is one.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Second time we have stayed here since the guest house has a secure parking area at the rear which is great for the motorbike. Brilliant location with a ten minute walk into the town centre. Room 5, which is rear facing, was clean, a bit on the small side, plenty of storage, lots of mirrors??, good size shower room but a bed with a mattress which is rather soft. Friendly owner who is very welcoming and does a great Scottish breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews