We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing Special” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whin Park Guest House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Whin Park Guest House
Ranked #205 of 246 Inverness B&B and Inns
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Pretty basic, wifi not good in room, breakfast no the best either with little choice. Upon arrival the landlord only seemed keen to get my money, on a plus side, a great location, very quiet, easy parking and short walk into town

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SheltieShetland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    18
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
11
15
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed overnight as part of our scotland trip. Turned out to be a good choice. Spotlessly clean, fresh linens & towels, spacious rooms, host was humble & always there for your help. Not to mention that we will definitely stay here whenever we visit Inverness again.

Thanks for a pleasant stay !
Yasin
Blackpool

Room Tip: choose either, to my experience all are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

A very homely B&B with a comfortable room, tight shower and good breakfast. Very helpful staff with useful advice on things to do around Inverness. Pub and restaurants within 10 mins walk and within easy drive to Loch Ness.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheVals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perak
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had 2 rooms for our family of 5 adults. The rooms were neat and tidy and we had no problem with the bathrooms. The breakfast room was clean and we enjoyed the breakfast which was well cooked and good. Cereals and fruit juices were plentiful. You can view more pictures of this guest house @ http://cheah2009.blogspot.com/2013/10/inverness-loch-ness.html

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheahtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Arrived early evening and left early morning. A room in a lovely house (one of many rooms). It was clean everywhere and this is my main criteria for a guest house. The bathroom really needs better ventilation which will be the cause of a little mould around the shower tray and on the ceiling. It was however very clean. Spare
Pillows were welcome. Cooked breakfast wasn't available on our stay due to an overnight health emergency with the owners wife. Breakfast staff were efficient and apologetic. All in all it was fine enough for our purpose.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BronB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Just stayed 1 night here. Bedroom very dated and would benefit from a make-over. Shower cubicle very small and bedroom door unable to be locked from inside because of screw wedged under 'sneck'. Why? Breakfast very good and nicely cooked.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anstruther, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed at the Whin Park after trying to book the Winston Guesthouse which we had stayed in before. We found out they are owned by the same person. On phoning the winston to confirm our stay as we were asked to do they informed us we were not booked in there and to try the Whin Park . After asking for the number as we didn't have it we phoned and the man there confirmed we were booked in, We did think it was odd but were happy to have somewhere as the golf was on and thought Inverness would be busy. On arrival we notice Whin Park had private parking witch was great as the street was now metered, we asked if we could use this and were told that the gate was broken so no but there was a£1 for the meter. Our room was fine but the on suit was very small, the ceiling had brown markes all over it. The breakfast was certainly not Scotlands finest produce but there was plenty fruit juice , cereals and yoghurt . You got the impression they were doing everything as cheep as possible and a bit of sharp practise putting us in the Whin Park when the Winston was full and trying to blame us for getting the numbers mixed up. We won't be back

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c272n277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Ardross and Glencairn Guesthouse
0.4 mi away
Waverley Guest House
Waverley Guest House
#230 of 246 in Inverness
3.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rossmount Guest House
Rossmount Guest House
#14 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Invernevis B&B
Invernevis B&B
#16 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Craignay Guest House
Craignay Guest House
#71 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whin Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whin Park Guest House

Property: Whin Park Guest House
Address: 17 Ardross Street, Inverness IV3 5NS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Whin Park Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Whin Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whin Park Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing