We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again, a magic place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Highland Apartments by Mansley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed here back in 2011 which left such a great memory we wanted badly to return. We managed to get a similar room to before, just a floor below. The apartments are really well decorated, loads of space, ample kitchen facilities and the best rain shower! We arrived late after a long day of travel and sightseeing and I called ahead and left a message on the owners mobile. He didn't reply, but when we arrived to collect the keys (after 7pm) we were warmly greeted with the same generosity as last time. He gave us some vouchers and local info. The only annoying thing was the loud street noise at night time. This is totally out of the owners control, but the pub downstairs got pretty rowdy in the late hours. We had to keep the window open as there wasn't any air-conditioning. The room did get pretty stuffy so maybe a portable aircon would be the way to go.

Room Tip: View of the castle is well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spumkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin M, Owner at Highland Apartments by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Hi - thanks for taking the time to give us a review. And THANK YOU for returning! We have had a chat with the licensing officer and the pub tenant about the noise and the pub company have agreed to manage it better; this will be reviewed throughout the year so hopefully it will remain a bit quieter leading into this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

I was lucky enough to stay in two of Highland Apartments during my week in Inverness.

Apartment 101 was amazing. So beautifully appointed and with incredible views from the huge balcony terrace overlooking the river. We were there on a Saturday night and were warned we might hear music from the bar below, but to be honest, it was wasn't a problem at all. I dropped off to sleep immediately and wasn't woken at all - mind you, I think the super comfy bed had a lot to do with that!!

The location is spectacular, with beautiful views up and down the River Ness. Sunday morning breakfast on the terrace was a highlight - what a treat in such a city centre location. All very cosmopolitan!!

Later in the week we swapped to apartment 209. Another lovely two bedroom flat with loads of space and everything you could possibly need. I gather some folk use the apartments for holidays & family get togethers and others while they're working in the city - the flats work really well for either. A real home from home. And if you're looking for a very quiet flat, then 209 is the one for you. Hard to believe we were slap bang in the city centre.

Robin & Mandy, the apartment managers, were great. All the info you need is in the flat itself, but if we needed anything they we easy to contact and very helpful.

So, to sum up - couldn't be better. Don't want to leave.

Room Tip: One of the apartments with a balcony and view of the river for a treat. If you're looking for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestCoaster61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I was booked into room 402 but was contacted by Robin who advised there were some maintence issues and I was in room 102. This room has a large balcony and views of the castle, river and mountain ranges. These apartments have a fully equiped kitchen and seperate laundry (which is extremely useful when on a 6 week tour of the UK). Our bedroom had an ensuite with a bath and a seperate bathroom with a shower. The keys are now collected at the restaurant below the apartments. I would highly recommend these apartments when staying in Inverness. Thanks Robin for your assistance.

Room Tip: Any room would be nice and all have full kitchen and laundry facilities. Added bonus of secure under...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewolf20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed at Highland Apartments for 2 weeks, and the place is faultless. A wonderful experience. Robin and Mandy are the perfect hosts, the rooms are beautiful, light, spotless and very well equipped for self contained stays. The central location is great, apartments and parking very secure, beautiful balconies... etc. etc.

I have read reviews about it being noisy from hotels downstairs.. it really isn't and even if it was then if you book something in the city centre then you just have to deal with that! (double glazed windows stop almost all noise!).

I operate an accommodation business myself, and have learned from how wonderful this place is. I'm very picky and honestly cannot find any fault with this beautiful place!

Highly recommend, and thank the hosts greatly!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Spent 3 nights here in August & found it superb. The location is excellent, & with the balcony facing the river we could sip our drinks overlooking the beautiful landscape. Numerous restaurants were closeby. The apartment is large, light, modern & very well equiped. The attention to detail in the unit was great, security is good & underground secure parking a plus. The hosts were very helpful, efficient & friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley1-1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Even though I was very ill during our trip, I enjoyed this apartment very much. We arrived by train from Edinburgh, which is very walkable from the apartment, but as I was ill and we needed to go to another property of the owners to pick up keys, we took a quick taxi ride. Robin took the time to explain how to enter the building and walked out to the taxi to make sure the driver dropped us off in the right spot.
The location is suberb. Right on the river, with many restaurants and shops nearby. A Tesco store is across the bridge as is the bus and train stations. I didn't eat out at all as I made good use of the fully stocked kitchen. The entire apartment was clean and well decorated. Loved being able to open the balcony door to get fresh air and people watch--pretty much all the outdoors I could manage with my timely illness.

Room Tip: 203 was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wordnerd71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed in flat 210 for two nights virtually above a popular pub. The flat was far too hot so we had to keep the windows open. The music from the pub didn't stop until 12.30 and the street cleaning started at 6 am. On the second night there was a street cleaner at 12.30 am plus! We hardly slept and would certainly not recommend staying here.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#21 of 36 in Inverness
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#19 of 36 in Inverness
1,883 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#16 of 36 in Inverness
769 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Apartments by Mansley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Apartments by Mansley

Address: 20-23 Bridge Street, Inverness IV1 1HD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Inverness
Price Range: £91 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Highland Apartments by Mansley 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a riverside location in the city centre, Highland Apartments by Manlsey offer the ultimate in modern luxury and comfort, with lifts (elevators) to all floors, secure private parking and free wi-fi internet access. Top quality furnishings and fittings give a cool contemporary look with an unmatched level of design and workmanship. Most of the apartments have balconies overlooking the town or the river, with Inverness Castle in the background. Stunning views towards Loch Ness to the south and the mountains to the north and west. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Highland Apartments by Mansley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Apartments Hotel Inverness
Highland Apartments By Mansley Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing