We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Well worth the hype

We had 2 nights in Inverness, and for both nights we found ourselves gravitating to this bar for... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Zenmao
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
‘‘Twas the night before Belladrum

Travelling solo in Scotland I was in Inverness the night before Belladrum Music Festival. What a... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
DanfromNZ
,
Gore, New Zealand
via mobile
Read all 110 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Inverness
from US$515.20
More Info
from US$90.15
More Info
from US$18.00
More Info
from US$103.00
More Info
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
104
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whisky flights chocolate pairing cosy bar whiskey bar bar scene premium spirits alexander iii love whisky an amazing selection whisky enthusiasts whisky experience excellent whisky church street victorian market great wee great knowledge warm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

What can I say. Huge range of whiskies and very friendly staff willing to offer advice and alternatives whiskies to try.

It's a small bar, but this adds to its charm. Definitely recommended.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank grahamg502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Wow! We came across this place by an accident and beeing whiskey fans came inside. Variety of whiskeys, specially prepared whiskey tastings called by them "flights" and overall wonderful atmosphere make this bar one of the places we visited in Scotland. 5+++! Staying in inverness we surely will come back there.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Ringy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Visited Inverness and The Malt Room was recommended to me for a visit. So I popped in and had a few malts with two very knowledgeable young gentlemen who have an obvious love and interest in the gold stuff. There is a nice ambience about the bar, which although small is perfect for an intimate tasting and discussion about malt whisky. A great selection of whisky to and some rare ones to have a go at if you can afford it. Will certainly be a favourite haunt when in Inverness.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

We can really recommend this delightful bar. Beautifully designed and wonderful knowledge of whiskies

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank jojo1759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Stayed in Inverness for 32 nights and went in the Malt Room almost every day it is that good.It does not matter how well you know whisky this is the place to be it has a superb selection and the staff are very knowlegable and will take time to explain your choice to you.The chocolate flight is not to be missed,a mind blowing experience that you must try.The bar itself has a really comfortable feel to it,is well designed and for me offers a unique drinking experience, by far the best I have come across.Other than whisky they offer a good selectio of wine,gin,cocktails and other assorted spirits along with ales and lagers.My wife and myself really enjoyed the Malt Room and came away with some good memories and even better friends.Many thanks to Matt,John,Jack,Heather and Nicole for making our time in there very special.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank chunga747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews