We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 wonderful nights in May”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of An Grianan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
An Grianan
Ranked #2 of 247 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“4 wonderful nights in May”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 night in This wonderful B&B with our 2 year old daughter.

Terri & Edwin made our stay very enjoyable with their knowledge of the area, great advices, fantastic hospitality, much (much!) patience with our daughter and very yummy breakfasts!

Every evening we came back to a freshly baked cake - different and delicious one, every day!

The location is perfect, just 5 min walk from high street and a variety of restaurants, and on the other hand, in a residential and quiet neighborhood.

We definitely recommend staying here and we'll love to stay here in future vacations in Inverness.

Doron, Shira & Gilad.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gilad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    37
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
249
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I had the pleasure of staying 2 nights at An Grianan Guest house , April, 25th and 26th while visiting Inverness with my great- niece.
Lovely home, great hosts and amazing breakfasts.
It's location on Crown drive is a short walk from the train and bus stations., and the centre of town.. Very convenient !
Our twin room was spotlessly clean, so was the bathroom. Quiet and inviting, with a nice touch of baked goods in the room upon arrival and after returning from day excursions.
The garden is beautiful. We watched birds feeding from the many feeders around the front of the house.
I would have liked a lounge / rest area to unwind after a day of sightseeing. The large dining table takes all the room, and that would be my only reservation.
Other than that, we loved meeting Our hosts Terri and her partner Eddie . Warm and welcoming, they are so knowledgeable about the area, and about everything else, a real pleasure meeting them both.
I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Easy to find B&B with nice and clean rooms in a quiet location. The service is perfect. We received helpful advise and tips for trips. The hosts were so humorous and we enyojed 4 nights in familiy like athmosphere. Every day delicious home-made bakery was placed in our room and awaiting us.
We will return again for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband, 3 year old daughter, and I stayed here for two nights during the last stretch of our two week trip to the UK.

The B&B is located in a lovely neighborhood, just a few minutes walk to the city center. We were welcomed by Terri who was so sweet and hospitable. Our room was cozy, spotless, and comfortable with tasteful decor. The bathroom was large and modern. There were delicious fresh cakes waiting for us in the room, along with everything needed for tea and coffee.

The next day we went out, and when we returned our bed had been made and fresh cakes were waiting for us. It was such a nice surprise! Also there was a decanter of sherry along with two shot glasses in the room, which I thought was a nice touch.

Breakfast was delicious and served in a traditional dining room. Everything tasted great!

WiFi connection was excellent.

Something else I should mention: By this time in our trip we had accumulated a large amount of laundry that needed to be washed. We planned on washing at local laundromat during our time in Inverness, but by the time we got to it, it was closed. We had no clean clothes for our daughter to wear the next day (the day we were leaving), and Terri was kind enough to wash a load of our daughter's clothes for us before we left. She was truly a life saver! Such a great host!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely cozy room exquisitely decorated located in a residential neighborhood with those typical nice Scottish houses lining The street. Nice owners. Nice breakfast. Short walking distance from The centre of Inverness, also comfortable to reach operator for visit to loch ness.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Papariello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We visited An Grianan from 14th to the 17th February and what a fantastic experience it was! As we arrived we were greeted by Terri the owner who was warm and friendly and very helpful. She showed us to our room which was perfect! The bed was amazing the decor was spot on and everyday we were left homemade cakes in our room! Terri and her husband were beyond helpful making sure whatever we had planned for the day we were able to find and readily available to give directions. This was a perfect weekend getaway and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly8760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Recently stayed at this wonderful B&B while attending a wedding.A beautiful appointed house very tastefully decorated and a wonderful Highland Hospitality awaits.Homemade cake every evening in your bedroom,a very special touch,and friendliness and comfort abound.Would highly recommend to all who wish to visit Inverness and beyond.

Room Tip: All rooms are special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishing_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
St Ann's House
St Ann's House
#7 of 247 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardconnel House B&B
Ardconnel House B&B
#8 of 247 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
0.8 mi away
Corran Guest House
Corran Guest House
#9 of 247 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Grianan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Grianan

Property: An Grianan
Address: 11 Crown Drive, Inverness IV2 3NN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 247 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — An Grianan 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Grianan is an edwardian villa retaining many original features enhanced by modern amenities in all rooms, we are situated 5 mins walk from the centre of Inverness and the rail and bus stations,in the Crown conservation area.Relax in large spacious en suite rooms, each room having a LCD Flat Screen TV with Freeview digital channels.We have free wireless internet access throughout the house if you have a wireless enabled laptop.Enjoy tea, coffee and lovely home baking in your room daily.Loch Ness is about 15 mins drive, with Culloden battlefield approximately 10 mins drive, Eden Court Theatre is 15 mins walk along the riverside and all shops, restaurants and pubs are only 5 mins walk away.We aim to offer a relaxed comfortable stay, the perfect place to return to after a days exploring the Highlanfs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your An Grianan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Grianan Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing