We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The first stray won´t be the last”
Review of Highfield House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Highfield House
Ranked #49 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We surely will come back to Highflield House when we stay in Inverness the next time!
Lovely room´s, a delicous breakfast, food from local stores and a very friendl<y an helpful couple of hosts.
You won´t be dissappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jensvater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at Highfield House. Margaret is a wonderful host - very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and very clean and I appreciated the travel books and magazines in a basket in the room. Breakfast was delicious! This inn is a short walk to the city centre and the river walk - we love Inverness!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Have just had my 3rd visit to Highfield House and have absolutely no complaints. The accommodation, food and service offered by Margaret and Ken were exceptional and unmatched anywhere else I have stayed in the UK.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tassietigersx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Everything one could wish for from a B&B. Great "home made beans" on toast at breakfast. Great location. Different breakfast menu each day! a really good idea. Just a few minutes stroll from the city centre. Great local advise. A real home from home, recommended.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Goonieworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Highfield House Inverness is a beautiful old House with the best of welcome from the owners.
The owners are so freindly and helpful. The house itself is very well set out and very clean with spacious rooms. Breakfast was very good and very filling. Margaret and Kieth just make you stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a lovely old stone-built house with big rooms, nice furniture and a large, very comfortable bed (in the front-room upstairs, at least). Margaret's friendly hospitality makes her the perfect host and we found her husband's in-depth knowledge of places to go made for some spectacularly enjoyable visits. You could hardly wish for a more pleasant, peaceful place to stay in Inverness, also it's well-located. We thoroughly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank deirdreandjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our family recently stayed at the Highfield House. I think it was the best B&B in all our travels in Scotland. The owner, Margaret, has obviously been in the hospitality field for a long time. She was terrific from the time we checked in to the time we checked out. Our room was stocked with everything from scented hair products to a razor with shaving cream, if you had forgotten yours. The bed was comfy and the shower was terrific. Breakfast was a dream. Don't miss her lemon curd muffins. They are delicious! She even gave me a copy of the recipe. I would recommend the Highfield House to anyone needing a great B&B in the Inverness area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DDaniel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 mi away
Dionard Guest House
Dionard Guest House
#7 of 232 in Inverness
467 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heathcote Bed & Breakfast
Heathcote Bed & Breakfast
#76 of 232 in Inverness
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Furan Guest House
Furan Guest House
#41 of 232 in Inverness
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Gatehouse
The Gatehouse
#34 of 232 in Inverness
135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Balcroydon
Balcroydon
#157 of 232 in Inverness
13 reviews
0.4 mi away
Talisker Guest House
Talisker Guest House
#149 of 232 in Inverness
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highfield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highfield House

Address: 62 Old Edinburgh Road, Inverness IV2 3PG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Highfield House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing