We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaufort Hotel(Inverness)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$423
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
297
184
95
40
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
184
95
40
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelseparate bath and showerattending a weddinglounge areadinner menugood sizeinverness areaculloden battlefieldleisure facilitiesenjoyable staylovely roomcomfortable roomssconesblack puddingcar parktea and coffeestayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2009

we realy enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would certainly stay again

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbabe40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

I really loved this hotel. It is beautiful, quiet and the staff was (overall) wonderful to deal with - with a few exceptions. We wanted to have tea in the lounge area one evening (it was offered to us the previous night) and it seemed to be rather confusing as to who was to bring it, where it was coming from, etc. When we finally did get it, seems it was service for one rather then two. I also have to say, the bed was one of the most uncomfortable beds I have had in a hotel. As lovely and as much attention to detail in the rest of the hotel, I was a bit surprised.

This property IS outside of Inverness, as mentioned.. but you can call a taxi directly from the front desk.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheridanInLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2009

We stayed for 3 nights in October - it was only a 20 minute drive from Inverness Airport. Check in was welcoming and efficient - our room was clean and large, overlooking the front of the hotel.

The hotel is a bit out of Inverness - if you want to have a look round the city or have something to eat, you need to drive or get a taxi. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant one night and the food and service was OK but not great. Breakfast on the other hand was much nicer and more relaxed. If you want a real treat, be in the hotel between 3.00 and 5.00 pm and have High Tea - we kept expecting Miss Marple to come in any minute. The Tea was gorgeous, but you won't want any dinner!

Culloden Visitor centre is only a few miles down the road, and well worth a visit. Loch Ness is the other side of Inverness and only a short drive with spectacular views - well worth stopping in the first lay-by as it has great views and Information signs.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norfolktravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

Just back from a two night stay at this hotel. It was excellent. All the staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Rooms were beautiful. The meals in the hotel were out of this world! Could not fault this hotel at all. It was amazing. Thank you Drumossie Hotel for a wonderful two nights.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotlandShrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

We stayed at the New Drumossie during August staying for 2 nights to attend a wedding.

On arrival at the hotel around 4pm our room was not ready. Not a good start!!!! We were told it would take 10mins to prepare our room, I'm sorry but it should take more time than that to prepare a 4* hotel bedroom.

So we went to check out the hotel facilities, which are zero and I am mean zero. The lounge has a bar, but the bar is merely a hatch in the wall at reception!!!!

When we did get our it was nice, but just not worth £165!!! And the views..... of the car park and enjoy a coffee and a view as advertised on the website, again off the car park!

However the wedding was amazing and the service and food outstanding, just a shame the hotel reception staff are well below average and the hotel just average.

If you have booked your wedidng here, its amazing, properly the best wedding we have attended, but i would just tell your guests to stay at the near by permier inn is £100 cheapier and the service is properly better!

If your visiting Inverness there is much much much better hotels which actually have 4* facilities including a bar and even a swimming pool for the smae money!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlasgowHappyHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews