We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£286
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Joanne S
Fantastic weekend
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Nov 2020
Just had the most pleasant stay at this hotel. From the moment we arrived, to the time we were departing, the staff were amazing, particularly the lady working night shift and the man that served us in the restaurant. Great laugh with them both and nothing was a fuss for them. All staff were very polite and helpful. Food was fantastic and had great service aswell. The beds were very comfy and the rooms were spacious. Fantastic experience from start to finish. Will 100% be back. Know exactly what hotel I'll be booking when I next go back to Inverness.
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
£130
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
    £104
  • Trip.com
    £126
  • Travelodge
    £108
2.0 miles from Macdonald Drumossie Hotel
Free parking
Travelodge
£97
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
2.0 miles from Macdonald Drumossie Hotel
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£238
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    £265
2.1 miles from Macdonald Drumossie Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£180
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £180
  • travelup.com
    £177
  • HIExpress.com
    £180
1.9 miles from Macdonald Drumossie Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Travelodge
£153
  • Vio.com
2.9 miles from Macdonald Drumossie Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
£277
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £277
  • Vio.com
    £112
  • travelup.com
    £129
2.8 miles from Macdonald Drumossie Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
Booking.com
£284
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £284
  • Agoda.com
    £253
  • Expedia.com
    £283
2.9 miles from Macdonald Drumossie Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
PremierInn.com
£100
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Trip.com
2.9 miles from Macdonald Drumossie Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£162
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £162
  • Hotels.com
    £133
  • Expedia.com
    £157
2.9 miles from Macdonald Drumossie Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £306
  • eDreams
2.8 miles from Macdonald Drumossie Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Inverness
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveller rating
454
244
118
59
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
454
244
118
59
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea lounge area beautiful hotel family wedding moray firth black pudding lovely room comfy bed breakfast was excellent outskirts highlands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 905 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2020

It is pleasant hotel from which to explore the region and is well removed from the bustle of Inverness itself. The rooms are pleasant and the staff helpful. We went on a half-board secret escape break but found that a lot of the evening menu carried large supplements so were glad that we were only there for three nights. Having said that we enjoyed our visit and the hotel itself is situated in extensive grounds. Arriving from the east we discovered the road was closed (pipe laying seemed to be in progress) and there were no diversion signs and our sat-nav got completely confused until we found a helpful local. Hopefully the access road is now open at both ends.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fladyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2020

Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. From the check in, the staff went above and beyond to make our stay as relaxed and enjoyable as possible. We were travelling with our dog, who was made to feel very welcome and like a VIP guest. Lovely food, bright and spacious room. A fabulous and very welcome break.

Date of stay: November 2020
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kenny McMillan, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2021

Dear Guest , Thank you for your 5 star review ! its very much appreciated............... all of our guests are treated like VIPS !

Hopefully see you back soon !

Kind Regards

Kenny M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2020

All the staff are fantastic, doing a first class job under the present restrictions ,hotel & rooms although unserviced are spotless, food very good, breakfast great choice & served at table,stayed here many times& would recommend to all.

Date of stay: September 2020
1  Thank ANDREW L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2020

Recently enjoyed a super long weekend at MacDonald Drumossie. Would highly recommend, hotel is lovely, set in it's own grounds amongst beautiful scenery. Most relaxing atmosphere, comfortable and peaceful, making for a great night's sleep! Although the staff are working in such a strange atmosphere due to COVID-19, they were all so pleasant and helpful. Finally, the food is wonderful, really excellent quality and taste. Can find no negatives at all!

Date of stay: October 2020
2  Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2020

We had a fantastic 2 night stay at this hotel. Firstly, the hotel have done an excellent job with all the Covid-19 restrictions, the entire hotel is immaculate, well organised and I have never seen a cleaner room. The room we had was a good size, very quiet and had an extremely comfortable bed.

We had room service and I also cannot fault this, it came quickly and was restaurant quality. The soup was some of nicest I have had. Breakfast was great, really well distanced, clean and tasty. Every single member of staff we interacted with were brilliant. The reception staff were particularly nice. This stay out-passed many stays we have had in Scotland’s 'fancy' pricey hotels.

I look forward to going back and if you are considering visiting I would highly recommend a stay.

Room tip: We stayed on the first floor delux rooms and they were great.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lottie_B1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kenny McMillan, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2021

Dear Guest , Thank you for your wonderful review ! I will make sure these comment's are shared with the whole team.

Kind Regards

Kenny M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews