We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drumossie Park Cottage
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beaufort Hotel(Inverness)
US$248
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
10
4
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
4
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationjoanhostesshostsscotland
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2012

This place is amazing. The landlady, Joan is so nice, her cooking is fabulous, the rooms are neat and there's everything you need in them!
Location is also good. You can take a walk in a calm and country area, it's lovely!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GenuineOpinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

My daughter and I stayed two nights while visiting family in Thurso. We were warmly welcomed by Joan and her husband, "Happy". The room was delightful - beautifully decorated in country style and very comfortable. We were very grateful for the block-out blinds as it hardly gets dark at all in the summer. Breakfast was delicious in a room with the most amazing collection of Royal Albert china in rose pattern - gorgeous. Unfortunately, Joan, our hostess was taken ill while we were there, but her role was filled admirably by her lovely sister, Rosie, who cooks a divine breakfast! I highly recommend Drumossie Park Cottage and wish Joan a speedy recovery.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suze230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We stayed at Drumossie Park Cottage one night only. On arrival we were seated in the lounge for a while which was very smelly and not clean at all. When we got into our room, we immediately noticed that the air in there was very damp. There were several spots of mould in the bathroom too and the towels were wet, probably because they had not been thoroughly dried. We also had the impression that the room had not been cleaned: there was a lot of dust in the room and hairs in the bathroom. At breakfast the next morning we also noticed that the plates were not impeccably clean. The whole B&B had an air of faded glory about it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ginger1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Joan and Happy, are fantastic hosts with serioulsly underpriced facilities and skills with home cooking and nothing seems to be a drama for either of them. The bedrooms are fantastic and the views over the kessock bridge are amazing for watching firework displays. you are welcomed into their home as one of the family. the service in the cottage is far superior to that recieved next door at the much larger hotel. Any additional help with travel or information then Joan is more than willing to give you the best information she can to ensure that you have the best possible scottish holiday experience. Recently I discovered that they were in the top 10 in europe for bed and breakfast an amazing achievement and well deserved as they are the only scottish B&B in the top 10. Congratulations keep up the good work hope to see you again soon. I would reccomend you to all friends and family and anyone thinking of travelling to inverness.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank Gifford_Couriers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

Joan is the best B&B Hostess. When you are in her home, you are home. Our last stay with her was 2001, but even after all these years, we continue to write and stay in touch. The rooms are wonderful -- spotless and perfect. Just the right number of knick-knacks to make you feel at home. Breakfasts are the best and everything is done to perfection. Joan has the local recommendations for evening dinners. Not the tourist places, but the really good local fare -- from the best pubs to the most elegant dinning. She tells you the best way to get to where ever you are going -- the routes that let you experience Scotland like a native. You don't want to leave the Drumossie Park Cottage because you feel you are already home.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews