We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drumossie Park Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Drumossie Park Cottage
Ranked #205 of 246 Inverness B&B and Inns
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

what a lovely warm welcome! we stayed there whilst at a wedding in the hotel next door, we had all you need and more would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ft6x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    3
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Coast California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We began our stay in the Highlands at the Drumossie Park Cottage with Joan and Happy, her husband. He has good reason to be happy - Joan is a charming lady, a fine cook,and an excellent housekeeper. Our lodging was warm and comfortable, the room well equipped with all we'd ever need, and the bed was quite good - this is especially important to long-time Tempurpedic fans ike us. We were Joan's only dinner guests, yet we were treated as though we were to join a fine party. Her four-course dinner was excellent! The entire experience brought back warm memories of going to visit my Granny - the decor, the warm comfort, even the pleasant smells. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would go back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phunque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

This place is amazing. The landlady, Joan is so nice, her cooking is fabulous, the rooms are neat and there's everything you need in them!
Location is also good. You can take a walk in a calm and country area, it's lovely!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GenuineOpinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

My daughter and I stayed two nights while visiting family in Thurso. We were warmly welcomed by Joan and her husband, "Happy". The room was delightful - beautifully decorated in country style and very comfortable. We were very grateful for the block-out blinds as it hardly gets dark at all in the summer. Breakfast was delicious in a room with the most amazing collection of Royal Albert china in rose pattern - gorgeous. Unfortunately, Joan, our hostess was taken ill while we were there, but her role was filled admirably by her lovely sister, Rosie, who cooks a divine breakfast! I highly recommend Drumossie Park Cottage and wish Joan a speedy recovery.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suze230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deinze, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

We stayed at Drumossie Park Cottage one night only. On arrival we were seated in the lounge for a while which was very smelly and not clean at all. When we got into our room, we immediately noticed that the air in there was very damp. There were several spots of mould in the bathroom too and the towels were wet, probably because they had not been thoroughly dried. We also had the impression that the room had not been cleaned: there was a lot of dust in the room and hairs in the bathroom. At breakfast the next morning we also noticed that the plates were not impeccably clean. The whole B&B had an air of faded glory about it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ginger1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

Joan and Happy, are fantastic hosts with serioulsly underpriced facilities and skills with home cooking and nothing seems to be a drama for either of them. The bedrooms are fantastic and the views over the kessock bridge are amazing for watching firework displays. you are welcomed into their home as one of the family. the service in the cottage is far superior to that recieved next door at the much larger hotel. Any additional help with travel or information then Joan is more than willing to give you the best information she can to ensure that you have the best possible scottish holiday experience. Recently I discovered that they were in the top 10 in europe for bed and breakfast an amazing achievement and well deserved as they are the only scottish B&B in the top 10. Congratulations keep up the good work hope to see you again soon. I would reccomend you to all friends and family and anyone thinking of travelling to inverness.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Gifford_Couriers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2009

Joan is the best B&B Hostess. When you are in her home, you are home. Our last stay with her was 2001, but even after all these years, we continue to write and stay in touch. The rooms are wonderful -- spotless and perfect. Just the right number of knick-knacks to make you feel at home. Breakfasts are the best and everything is done to perfection. Joan has the local recommendations for evening dinners. Not the tourist places, but the really good local fare -- from the best pubs to the most elegant dinning. She tells you the best way to get to where ever you are going -- the routes that let you experience Scotland like a native. You don't want to leave the Drumossie Park Cottage because you feel you are already home.

  • Stayed April 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverness
1.0 mi away
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel
#15 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
3.4 mi away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
11.3 mi away
Home Farm Bed & Breakfast
Home Farm Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 12 in Muir of Ord
5.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Ardersier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
10.4 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drumossie Park Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drumossie Park Cottage

Property: Drumossie Park Cottage
Address: Inshes, Inverness IV2 5BB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Hotel Class:4 star — Drumossie Park Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Drumossie Park Cottage Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing