We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenuig House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #39 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We had an excellent stay in this wonderful B & B, perfect location to walk into Inverness. Roz is a fantastic host, very helpful with informed advice on where to visit & nothing is too much trouble. Our room overlooked the garden & was just perfect,spotlessly clean,comfortable quiet.Excellent breakfast with lots of choice,would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gailwigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2012

We had a great time in this B&B. We stayed only one night but would have liked to stay more if possible. Roz was a very nice host. It has a perfect location and many facilities. Breakfast was delicious as well. We definitely recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank french_pipes_lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Accommodation that could not be bettered and Roz is the perfect hostess.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cragrat_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This B&B is really great, tastefully decorated and very welcoming. The rooms are spacious, some have a small fridge, all have hairdriers, tvs, tea&coffee facilities, etc.. The hotel is only a short walk from the centre of Inverness and all the shops and bars. It is great value for money and breakfast was excellent too

Room Tip: room 4 is the largest room and has a small fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kikka777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Roze is the perfect host. From the warmest welcome,to the attention to detail, everything was perfect. We had a chic sheltered outdoor smoking area with table and sofas, freshly prepared breakfast (even our vegetarian friends had a good choice). The rooms were so cute, extremely clean and with all those little details that make the difference. Not only we had the usual coffee and tea, but also bottles of water, hairdryer, lots of towels and sets of cushions on all beds!! Very nicely decorated, with sofas and comfy beds. Absolutely great value for money. We loved this place and we'll certainly visit it again when back to Inverness.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emyazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

One of the best B&B's I've stayed in Scotland. Excellent spotless modern rooms, lovely decoration, really good breakfast. Central location a short walk from centre.
Roz is a lovelly lady always trying to make you feel confortable.
Will go back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ha_Tien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Found this place just by chance on google maps,and Im glad I did !,It was perfect from moment we stepped through the door,I stayed here for 3 nights with my wife and daughter in the family room ,which had a very comfortable ,well presented double and single bed in it ,a sofa and a dressing table with much to my daughters pleasure a hairdryer ! it had a ensuite bathroom which was spotless ! extremely clean .then came breakfast ,so much choice ,Roz (the host ) was so accomadating ,even got up early on our last day so we could leave early.A quality place with quality service for a quality price something you don't get very often .Well Recomended !!!! so stop looking and book here ! and also on the river which is a 5 minute walk down the road are plently of restuarnts and can I say 'The Kitchen' is one of the best restuants Ive been to too,Quality all round !!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baba2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invernesspoppy, Owner at Glenuig House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Hi folks! Hope you had a safe journey home and no teething problems - pardon the pun! Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you all and hope to see you again..... Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Tanera Guest House
Tanera Guest House
#33 of 232 in Inverness
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moyness House
Moyness House
#28 of 232 in Inverness
526 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ness Guest House
The Ness Guest House
#6 of 232 in Inverness
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.4 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
9.9 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenuig House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenuig House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Bed & Breakfast Bed & Breakfast 29 Fairfield Road, Inverness IV3 5QD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: £35 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenuig Guesthouse is a lovely detached Victorian house on a quiet residential street and only a 5 minute walk to the city centre over the River Ness. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenuig House Bed & Breakfast Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing