We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Special Hostess”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenuig House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #34 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My wife, adult son and I stayed at Glenuig House in early September. Roz and David were so friendly and welcoming. Our rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was superb.
Roz suggested a wonderful Mediterranean/Turkish restaurant named Aspendos for dinner, which was within walking distance from the guest house. Glenuig House is perfectly situated to explore Inverness.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed at Glenuig House for a couple of nights, it was first class. The owners went the extra mile to help me with a rental car problem. It was my first big trip away from home and they made me feel right at home, nothing was too much trouble. Very clean and great food. Thanks Roz and David
Lynn

Room Tip: ask if they have a soft bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had 4 nights and if ever back in Inverness would most definately book Glenuig House.
Great location, Roz was a most friendly & helpful host and we really enjoyed our breakfasts!! Our room was spotless, lovely decor, nice view of garden. The other guests from Denmark & Canada appeared to be enjoying their stay also.

Room Tip: We were in Room 7, delightful and at back of house so very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We spent our night in Inverness at Glenuig House. Roz, our host, was great fun with a wonderful sense of humor. Her home was lovely, and our room and private bath were immaculate (I can't say enough about this). She served us a beautifully presented and prepared breakfast. It's a great place to stay, and it's within walking distance of downtown Inverness. I would highly recommend her and her B&B as an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JO ANN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We only had one night here but it was an ideal B&B near the centre of Inverness. The welcome was warm and the rooms immaculate and very well appointed. Breakfast was excellent. When one of our party was unwell overnight, the owners were very helpful and considerate and let us keep the room till lunchtime. All in all, this is one of the best B&Bs we've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwfr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invernesspoppy, Owner at Glenuig House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with me. I am delighted you enjoyed your brief visit to Glenuig House. I hope your friend is now well and full of the joys! You were lovely guests and I would be pleased to see you all again sometime...Many thanks :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The owners were most obliging and helpful.,as to booking meals at places.Since most were very busy Very comfortable accommodation, Breakfast were amazing and very filling..Service very good. Would be very happy to use this B&b again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invernesspoppy, Owner at Glenuig House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time to review Glenuig House. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Having stayed many B&Bs including some highly priced luxury ones, our three-night stay here turned out to be one of our best experience. Our room including the bathroom is clean and comfortable and tastefully decorated with a very comfortable couch. The breakfast is served with fresh and generous portions, with lots of variety, in addition to a very delicious hot scotish breakfast made to order. Rose is a genuinely warm and the most helpful host. She even gave us bubble sheets when she learned that we bought some cups from local pottery shops. We really enjoyed our stay there and definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60,795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.8 mi away
Dionard Guest House
Dionard Guest House
#7 of 232 in Inverness
468 reviews
0.5 mi away
Talisker Guest House
Talisker Guest House
#149 of 232 in Inverness
41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Abermar Guest House
Abermar Guest House
#33 of 232 in Inverness
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tanera Guest House
Tanera Guest House
#32 of 232 in Inverness
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corran Guest House
Corran Guest House
#9 of 232 in Inverness
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moyness House
Moyness House
#31 of 232 in Inverness
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenuig House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenuig House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Bed & Breakfast Bed & Breakfast 29 Fairfield Road, Inverness IV3 5QD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: £35 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenuig Guesthouse is a lovely detached Victorian house on a quiet residential street and only a 5 minute walk to the city centre over the River Ness. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenuig House Bed & Breakfast Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing