We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenuig House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #33 of 231 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B!!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Spent a few days in Inverness with my daughter during the Easter holidays and stayed in the Glenuig House
Couldn't have picked a better place to stay, it was perfect. The room was lovely, obviously very well looked after and very comfortable.
The breakfast was amazing too, definitely sets you up for an adventure round the beautiful city of Inverness.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invernesspoppy, Owner at Glenuig House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Glenuig House and your lovely comments were much appreciated! I hope to see you and your beautiful daughter again maybe during the summer hols if you are not off somewhere far flung! Hope she enjoyed her Easter Egg Hunt :-)

Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    12
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
26
63
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

There is little that I can add to previous positive reviews of this place. The breakfast was excellent, in a well appointed room with an open fire a wonderfully welcoming sight. My room, although small, was well appointed and comfortable, and had its own large bathroom. Colleagues in the larger rooms were also equally pleased. It is beautifully decorated and well maintained. An excellent base, then, for exploring Inverness and the local area.

Room Tip: The small room IS very small; and the private bathroom is non-adjoining. But both are very well app...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicolasUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Five of us ladies who traveled 3 weeks in the UK stayed here two nights and all agreed it was the best lodging of our trip. Roz and David were perfect hosts, offering sightseeing and dining suggestions, and even a little scotch tasting at the end if the evening. All the rooms are beautifully decorated with attention to detail. Mine had a small fireplace, sofa, desk, comfortable bed with great sheets, large bathroom with good lighting, and everything was spotless.Our group took up all the rooms in the house so we had the lovely breakfast room to ourselves each morning, complete with a fire in the fireplace and news of the day, running silently in the background, on the flat screen TV. Breakfast was a visual delight as well as tasty with fresh fruit (think blueberries and raspberries!), cereals, yogurt, etc. along with ordering your choice of hot, freshly prepared, food. We really enjoyed talking to Roz and David and appreciated being able to unwind in the breakfast room at the end of the day with a bit of local scotch. The location is close to the river and an enjoyable 10 minute walk to the centre.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My wife, adult son and I stayed at Glenuig House in early September. Roz and David were so friendly and welcoming. Our rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was superb.
Roz suggested a wonderful Mediterranean/Turkish restaurant named Aspendos for dinner, which was within walking distance from the guest house. Glenuig House is perfectly situated to explore Inverness.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed at Glenuig House for a couple of nights, it was first class. The owners went the extra mile to help me with a rental car problem. It was my first big trip away from home and they made me feel right at home, nothing was too much trouble. Very clean and great food. Thanks Roz and David
Lynn

Room Tip: ask if they have a soft bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had 4 nights and if ever back in Inverness would most definately book Glenuig House.
Great location, Roz was a most friendly & helpful host and we really enjoyed our breakfasts!! Our room was spotless, lovely decor, nice view of garden. The other guests from Denmark & Canada appeared to be enjoying their stay also.

Room Tip: We were in Room 7, delightful and at back of house so very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We spent our night in Inverness at Glenuig House. Roz, our host, was great fun with a wonderful sense of humor. Her home was lovely, and our room and private bath were immaculate (I can't say enough about this). She served us a beautifully presented and prepared breakfast. It's a great place to stay, and it's within walking distance of downtown Inverness. I would highly recommend her and her B&B as an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JO ANN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.6 mi away
Beaufort Hotel
Beaufort Hotel
#24 of 34 in Inverness
481 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dionard Guest House
Dionard Guest House
#7 of 231 in Inverness
437 reviews
0.0 mi away
Abermar Guest House
Abermar Guest House
#40 of 231 in Inverness
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inverglen Guest House
Inverglen Guest House
#1 of 231 in Inverness
493 reviews
0.2 mi away
No. 29 Hotel
No. 29 Hotel
#110 of 231 in Inverness
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moyness House
Moyness House
#23 of 231 in Inverness
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenuig House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenuig House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Glenuig House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Bed & Breakfast Bed & Breakfast 29 Fairfield Road, Inverness IV3 5QD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenuig Guesthouse is a lovely detached Victorian house on a quiet residential street and only a 5 minute walk to the city centre over the River Ness. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenuig House Bed & Breakfast Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing