We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whiskey”
Review of The Exchange

The Exchange
Ranked #91 of 258 Restaurants in Inverness
Price range: US$4 - US$13
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Right next door to the train station, The Exchange has a massive whiskey selection as well as a range of ice cold beer. We show all live sport on 8 TV's and serve food till 10pm daily.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Whiskey”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Went here in 2009 and had a Haggis Pizza and i thought it was great. ( had nothing to do with the fact i had a few of there many scotch's.
a lovely way to finish my trip in the beautiful city of Innvernse

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    90
    14
    14
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely...EVERYTIME!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This has to be our 'local' in Inverness. We are in regularly for sporting events, dinner, lunch or just a view drinks. The food is lovely never had a thought to complain once. The staff are always friendly and always seems to be clean. Would recommend to take a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfectly cooked steak!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend came up to inverness for a bit of shopping and popped into The Exchange for some lunch, it was a quiet sunday afternoon. I had originally ordered a rump steak sizzler but there was no rumps left, but was offered a sirloin instead! It arrived at our table pretty quick, the food was beautiful! My steak was perfectly cooked! Even tried a little bit of my boyfriends gammon steak and it was lovley! Cannot wait to come back here! We usually always go to the auctioneers for the same meal but the exchange is closer! Thanks for the great service guys!

Helpful?
Thank x-michelle_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheExchange2013, General Manager at The Exchange, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Many thanks for your comment. We are glad that you & your partner enjoyed your visit.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

The Exchange
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“food and service excellent”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

great friendly service, cant fault the food was yummy and very reasonable priced. we went here again as a group and booked a table couldnt fault it. would recommend

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clareg1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheExchange2013, General Manager at The Exchange, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to The Exchange.
Thanks for the comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Many thanks

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Long wait”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Usually very good but went last Friday and had hour wait between ordering and being served food, even after asking for kids meal to be brought early. When it did arrive the prawn cocktail with avocado had no avocado and stale bread, which was replaced by ciabatta bread which seemed as if it was just out freeze, also wasn't offered the kids juice which was advertised on menu.
Don't know if they were just having a bad day or the standards have slipped dramatically but will be thinking hard before returning or recommending.
Emailed them but still had no reply.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheExchange2013, General Manager at The Exchange, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi,
I am sorry to see that you didn't enjoy your recent visit to The Exchange.
We can assure you that this is not the standard level of service or quality that we strive to achieve for our customers. We have sent an email to your personal email address in relation to this.
I look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you and your family back to The Exchange.

Kind regards

Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Exchange also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to The Exchange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing