We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and Quirky!!!”
Review of Park Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Guest House
Ranked #81 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at Park House ..... clean rooms, comfy beds, tasty hot breakfasts! The owners, Irene and Hendry are attentive but not intrusive. A 10-15min walk by the River Ness takes you into Inverness centre.
All this at a very reasonable price too! Couldn,t ask for more !!!! We will be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

The palce is clean and the owner pleasant. The rooms are a good size and spotlessly clean. A list is provided to order breakfast which is more than adequate.The room we stayed in had a sink only but the shower bathroom was huge and just opposite.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HexhamBashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Family friendly, calm relaxing environment. Very welcoming, breakfast menu has a variety of choice. Rooms clean and comfortable. Leaflets available for local sights, tours etc. 25-30 minute walk to town centre. 5 minute walk to local shop and takeaway. Area of beauty. Would recommend a stay here.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Bettybaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Hendry is a very kind and gracious host who knows how to make his guests feel welcome. It is clear that he has been living in the area for quite some time, and is happy to share what he knows to help you get around. The hosts provided a generous and comprehensive menu of breakfast options. Also, the B&B is ideally located at a short walk from the town of Inverness.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a place in which to find and savour classic traditional highland hospitality and courtesy. The owners (who have been there for over 30 years) definitely know what they are doing, are calm and charming and all with an excellent understanding of how to look after their guests. The rooms are cosy with a lovely feeling of friendliness in the way they are furnished. The location is terrific too with easy access to the wonderful islands in the River Ness.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteTheHuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Lovely place to stay with only a short walk into Inverness. Great to see somewhere with a bit of character unlike other modern B&Bs nowadays. Breakfast was really nice and owners were very helpful for instance ordering us a taxi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterm89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The owners were very kind and friendly. Lovely room ,breakfast, atmosphere. Also, we met a couple from USA,and they were great of kindness.For the room was the best B&B room I ever lived in Uk because we lived some other B&B like in Lake district and this was the best one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.6 mi away
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
#18 of 232 in Inverness
210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rossmount Guest House
Rossmount Guest House
#11 of 232 in Inverness
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avalon Guest House
Avalon Guest House
#24 of 232 in Inverness
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tay Villa
Tay Villa
#98 of 232 in Inverness
71 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardross and Glencairn Guesthouse
10.2 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Guest House

Address: 51 Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5PB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: £48 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Guest House is a fabulous Victorian Villa offering bed and breakfast accommodation with Highland Hospitality at its very best. Located only a short walk from Inverness City Centre, River Ness and Inverness Castle it is perfect for both business and leisure travellers. All rooms are well appointed and there is a large private guest car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing