We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weeks Holiday 10th-17th May 2014”
Review of Pine Chalets

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Chalets
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We couldn't understand why the reviews on Trip Advisor were all reporting on visits made some time ago,so it was with some trepidation that we arrived at the chalet park,our trepidation proved to be unfounded,it was easy to find and we received a warm welcome from Morag who showed us to "Pineview" our's for the week.It was spotless,the furnishing was of a good standard,with a fantastic view from the lounge as it would be from any of the other four chalets on the site.The two bedrooms,lounge and bathroom were all of a good size,walk in shower looked to be new. The kitchen/dinner was on the small size and we would think it would be a "tight fit" with four adults.The only thing we didn't like was the pound meter for your power/lighting, but we did know about this charge when we booked,its just that we don't like paying for extras,prefering an "all in " charge.The patio was a good size with nice chairs & table,but the decking could have done with a pressure hose clean to remove the algi.Beauly,about 10mins away is a nice little town with a good co-op supermarket,fish&chip shop and we had two good early evening meals at the Lovat Arms Hotel, if you want the larger shops or supermarkets then Inverness is about 15mins away.Its a lovely area to visit & we were lucky with the weather,did we consider we got value for money ? yes we did

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trueblue2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morag c, Owner at Pine Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Thank you for your kind and informative review.We are delighted to update you that the chalet tariff now includes all electric.There is also now free WiFi in all the chalets too.Pineview chalet has been renovated with new double glazing and beautiful olive green cladding and new furniture in the bedrooms.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Pine Chalets
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2013

this is one of the lovliest places we have ever been, beautiful chalets, lovely hosts and the views are amazing.Have been coming to Pinne Chalets for years, stayed in Birchview and Lochview, both excellent. thank you Morag and Ian.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank altens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morag c, Owner at Pine Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Thank you for your fabulous review.We are delighted that you choose Pine Chalets for your holidays.We would love to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Just returned from a great weekend at these chalets. All compact and VERY well equipped. Spotlessly clean and superb value for money. Have been in other chalets which have been much more expensive but are not so well equipped and definitely not as clean. A perfect base for exploring the highlands or just to enjoy a quiet break. Owners Brian and Morag are very friendly, helpful and available when required but are never intrusive. All in all I challenge anyone to find better value for money!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morag c, Owner at Pine Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Hi,Thank you for your fabulous review.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.We do take pride in providing a great service and most importantly spotlessly clean accommodation! We love being nearby to assist with local information if required too!
We would love to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

We chose this accommodation based on word of mouth and couldn't have been more pleased when we arrived. The two-bedroom chalet overlooked the Beauly Firth and the view was beautiful. The decor inside was tasteful and calm, and it was very clean. Everything we could need was provided (except towels, which we were told we'd need to bring in the information sent when we booked), and there were well-thought-out extras like a breakfast set which we made full use of, and board games, books and DVDs.
The heating system (which works on a pound coin meter, so bring a supply) was efficient as it heated up the chalet very quickly and was easy to set timers/temperature according to preference. The electric shower was also easy to control and was modern and clean; the heated towel rail was a lovely extra too.
My only issue was that bed in the double room was too soft but that is purely a personal preference; I didn't like the memory foam mattress topper either. Our son found the single beds in the twin room to be comfortable.
The owners were available if needed but kept their distance and respected our privacy otherwise.
Pine Chalets are a good base for visiting many places; we popped across to the Black Isles, took a day trip across to Skye and saw the sights at Loch Ness. (There are a host of leaflets provided in the TV cabinet to suggest a range of day trips!) They are also value for money; far cheaper than a B&B, with greater freedom. We definitely plan to stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bek-Ola-Ola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morag c, Owner at Pine Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Hi, just a wee message to up date you on the chalets.Electricity is now included in the tariff and we have WiFi too.If you would like to enjoy another holiday or short break with us please ask for a chalet with a firmer bed and will be delighted to accommodate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I have been to stay at Pine Chalets three times now,and love the location and the views. The best part is the decking, you never tire of the view and watching the birds come to feed.

The accomodation has everything you need, with lots of nice added touches. Excellent value for money,compared to similar accomodation. Reccommended!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morag c, Owner at Pine Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Thank you for your lovely review.We look forward to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2010

We recently stayed at the Pine Chalets approx 7 miles from Inverness. The chalets were imaculate, they had all the comforts of home. The grounds were well tended and the view over the firth was stunning. Had it been summer just relaxing on the decking with a glass of wine would be ideal. Situated near Inverness and Beauly with some excellent walks for dogs and humans alike. The old North Inn is not too far to travel for a bite to eat. Would hope to return.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank brunodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morag c, Owner at Pine Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Thank you for your kind review.We have had many a lovely afternoon enjoying the view this summer with an Indian summer being a bonus! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverness
3.4 mi away
Priory Hotel
Priory Hotel
#1 of 4 in Beauly
345 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#3 of 35 in Inverness
641 reviews
5.1 mi away
Camping Pod Heaven
Camping Pod Heaven
#2 of 4 in Abriachan
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Achnagairn Estate
Achnagairn Estate
#2 of 3 in Kirkhill
85 reviews
1.1 mi away
Old North Inn
Old North Inn
#176 of 232 in Inverness
96 reviews
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Chalets

Address: Newtonhill, Lentran, Inverness IV3 8RN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Inverness
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect location to explore the Highlands and Islands of Scotland. These five 2 bedroom chalets are fully equipped and spotlessly clean. They all have a veranda to enjoy the magnificent views over the Beauly Firth and Ben Wyvis. Privately owned and managed to ensure the perfect accommodation for your highland get away! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Chalets Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing