We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice snack”

Eden Court Restaurant
Ranked #135 of 255 Restaurants in Inverness
Cuisines: Scottish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Whether you're looking for a romantic dinner for two, a quick bite to eat before a show, a light lunch with friends, or even a delicious breakfast - The Restaurant at Eden Court has it all. Our team are dedicated to cooking and serving the very best local produce, at the best possible prices. The restaurant offers both lunch and dinner menus, with a wide choice of dishes to suit most tastes and pockets. From burgers and pasta, to full 3-course fine dining - you can find it at The Restaurant at Eden Court
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice snack”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Had a snack after calling in to look around lovely and interesting building.
food was OK but nothing special.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    40
    18
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inverness
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Panto night out”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Service was slow but when the food arrived it was worth the wait. We had no time for sweet as the panto was about to start.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Westbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inveraray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Mediocre food....poor service”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Went here for lunch. Food so so....but not bad enough to refuse an invite if a friend wanted to meet for lunch there thoug i would suggest an alternative and hope it was taken up. Service....that would be my reason for saying no, no, no. Pleasant enought lassie greeted us and took us to a table. Another came to take our order but she couldnt understand us....we're local folk! Food came....one course....asked for our bill as everything took so long and we had to get back. After about 10 mins waiting, another girl came along and asked us if we wanted a sweet. No thank you, we Re waiting for the bill. Another 5 mins another girl came and asked us if we wanted coffee! No! The bill please. And during this ridiculous wait, staff were tidying other tables, moving chairs and rather than lift them slightly, scuffed them against the floor. What a racket! So if we had had wNted a sweet or coffee we certainly couldnt have enjoyed it in peace and quiet. Wont go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cal26_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, Scotland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“An enjoyable meal before the Japanese Drummers”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Almost at the last minute my wife and I decided to have a meal in the Theatre Restaurant before attending a pergormance of the Japanese Drumming Group YAMATO. We were both very glad that we made that decision.

The two course meal was excellent and the service first class. We will certainly consider visting the restaurant before attending future event at Eden Court. Well done to all concerned.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gallipoli007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantown On spey Scotland
Level Contributor
179 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“tea before the movies”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

we were a little apprehensive about eating here.

pleased to say we were completely wrong

we both had chicken satay with rice.

It was excellent and the portions were big.

Service was first class.

Would definitely go back

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pwd1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eden Court Restaurant also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Eden Court Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing