We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner before show”

Eden Court Restaurant
Ranked #128 of 251 Restaurants in Inverness
Cuisines: Scottish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Whether you're looking for a romantic dinner for two, a quick bite to eat before a show, a light lunch with friends, or even a delicious breakfast - The Restaurant at Eden Court has it all. Our team are dedicated to cooking and serving the very best local produce, at the best possible prices. The restaurant offers both lunch and dinner menus, with a wide choice of dishes to suit most tastes and pockets. From burgers and pasta, to full 3-course fine dining - you can find it at The Restaurant at Eden Court
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dinner before show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked table by telephone for a Sunday night before the show we were going to, pleasant and helpful lady recommended time for dinner so we would have ample time. On arrival we were shown to our table and ordered drinks which were served quickly. We did not have starters but did not have long to wait for the main course which was delicious, as was the sweet. We could not fault the meal or the staff and would definitely go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank xx-Jenna25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    39
    18
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Disappointingly Ordinary”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Food was very ordinary, but the price was high, making it poor value for money.
Won't be eating here again.
It was like this some time ago when we last visited and we had hope it would be better. Such a shame an excellent theatre facility is let down on the food side.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NGPAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Dinner & ballet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We booked early and were very pleased that we did. It became very busy after 6pm. We ordered the mushroom stroganoff and the chicken with tagliatelle. Service was friendly and food was tasty although a little pricey. The pear & mandarin cheesecake was mostly lovely, unfortunately it contained 2 or 3 pips which made everything bitter once I had munched one. After eating we found it quite tricky to locate a waiter/waitress to order drinks as the place was heaving and they were under staffed. Over all good experience but will eat at the bar next time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kitty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner at Eden Court”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Had a meal in Eden Court twice in the last two weeks before shows and was pleasantly surprised. It was the start to a very enjoyable evening and I would recommend it. The food was lovely on both occasions and the staff efficient and pleasant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Moira411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Sunday - late lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We were at the food and craft fayre and decided to grab a late lunch in the cafe/restaurant. I was slightly disappointed that we were not allowed to sit in the main dining area as it was set for dinner though there were clearly other customers already seated there eating lunch. We managed to find a nice table beside the window. Our waitress was attentive and helpful. We both had the sweet potato soup which wad lovely. The only down side was the bread served with it was far too soft and didn't taste fresh. Drinks were standard. Overall good quality.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Strathpeffergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eden Court Restaurant also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Eden Court Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing