We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made my holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ardmeanach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ardmeanach House
Ranked #45 of 246 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Made my holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

When we arrived at Ardmeanach on the first day of our holiday, it looked charming and traditional, only a ten minute walk from the river and ideal for holidaying without a car. The host was extremely friendly and welcoming and the interior looked amazing. We had the twin room which had a good sized ensuite, nice room with all the amenities you ccould need. A sightseeing pack came with the room which was a very nice touch. Throughout our stay, we continued to be impressed by our accomodation, Andrea was incredibly knowledgable and helpful - expressing a real interest in our visit and the cooking was amazing, breakfast facilities were top class. I happily state that I would always come back to Ardmeanach if was in the area again and will ensure I tell as many people as I can about this fantastic accomodation.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
40
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Stayed here as an overnight stop on my way to John O'Groats. Great B&B, with an very warm welcome. Staying alone I was given a very nice, smallish single room, but it lacked nothing. En-suite (tiny but did the job), free Wi-Fi, TV, tea/coffee. Great little touch was the chocolate on the pillow!!! Breakfast was great, a wonderful start to the day and Andrea (the landlady) was a great host. Will be my first choice next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beetlePeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

A warm welcome awaited us at Ardmeanach house it is a charming B&B and our room was very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated.
Ensuite compact but nicely done out. Liquid soap hand/body lotion and tissues a lovely touch.
Breakfast was amazing with a good choice on the menu and plenty of toast ,tea or coffee.
Parking at rear of house so no worries as to where to leave the car.
An easy 10min walk into town Ardmeanach is a perfect base for visiting Inverness.
I would recommend it to everybody visiting Inverness.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

What an absolute find this was! A very warm welcome, although I was a bit late checking in and was shown my room, was given all the necessary information and was left to settle in. Andrea (the landlady) has a knack for knowing when you need her but not crowding you. Very proffesional, efficient and friendly, a skill not many B&B owners master. Breafast was fantastic (a good variety of cooked breakfast, cereals, porridge and fruit juices) and the room was absolutley spotless. Bed was very comfortable (I was in a single room with en-suite) with plenty of towels and tea and coffee making facilities. Near to town (10 minute-ish walk), and the airport (about a 20 minute drive). I cannot recommend this B&B highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lully06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

The positives of this charming place starts with the charming hostess Andrea. She was there to welcome me when I arrived late Monday night. She helped arrange a taxi for a spur ot the moment decision to go to Culloden battlefield and Cawdor Castle on my last day. She was kind enought to store my luggage.

Breakfast was a treat. You may choose from a menu. I loved the porridge Andrea served in a chaming dining room.

But the most important part is the bed was comfortable and there was no noise to keep me awake.

The bathroom was adequate and should be what you would expect.

This Bed and Breakfast is in a charming neighborhood that looks 19th Century. So it is stepping back in time with all the comforts. This house is from the 1800's.

There was only one negative for me. I am 54 and it would take me 20 minuites to walk to town center. A younger person it would be half the time. But it meant that I had to go ahead and eat in town when my tours were over. There was no way after a 8 hour tour I could walk 40 minuites round trip. But I am old and out of shape so it is probably a problem only for those that are out of shape.

Room Tip: The switch to turn your shower own is in your bedroom next to the bathroom door. I did not know bei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CecileK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earth, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

I stayed in this BnB for 2 nights, during a backpacking tour of Scotland (alone).
Everything was very good: the room, the breakfast, the host, the location, the price.
I would recommend it to everybody visiting Inverness.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tweener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

I stayed here for one night on a business trip, and was really impressed. The room was clean and comfortable (and beautifully decorated!), with everything I needed. There was a small sofa in the room too which was really useful and a good addition. There were plenty of towels in the bathroom, which was also tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was lovely as well. I would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coffeebucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
St Ann's House
St Ann's House
#5 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.0 mi away
Invernevis B&B
Invernevis B&B
#16 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eskdale Guest House
Eskdale Guest House
#53 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Avalon Guest House
Avalon Guest House
#21 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rossmount Guest House
Rossmount Guest House
#15 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moyness House
Moyness House
#17 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardmeanach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardmeanach House

Property: Ardmeanach House
Address: 43 Fairfield Road, Inverness IV3 5QP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ardmeanach House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to city centre with off-street parking. We have free wireless internet access.All rooms en suite. Full freshly cooked Scottish Breakfast, other options available included in the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ardmeanach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardmeanach House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing