We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ardmeanach House
Nearby Hotels
Bunchrew House Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaufort Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Inverness Fairways(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$141
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$134
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
90
18
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
18
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bsparkling waterstayed hereoff street parkingtea and coffee making facilitiesbeautiful housecaledonian canalwalk into towntwin roomgreat roomroom was cleanchoice at breakfasta wonderful staybiscuitsno hesitation in recommendingfour poster bedtour of scotland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We recently had a two night stay in this bed and breakfast and it was nice. The room was very pleasant and bright and we had lovely extras of millionaire shortbread and small bottles of red wine. Breakfast was exactly as you'd expect with lovely home made jam. The owner was lovely and very friendly. Just a couple of minor negatives. The cleaning while adequate did not make it's way into corners - very dirty behind sink. The blinds were very thin and the light came pouring in and woke us up at 4am both mornings. The tv was tiny and not easy to watch from the bed. The establishment only takes cash which is a bit of a nuisance and I would happily pay a little more to use a card. A pleasant stay but for the money not sure we would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This B&B was excellent. Andrea gave us a warm welcome. Great location with good parking and just a short walk to some nice restaurants. Our rooms were really nice and clean. Good wifi connection. The comfortably beds were made with soft cotton linen and on the pillows we found a little piece of chocolate. Along with the Tea and coffee making facilities there was a bottle of water, a nice touch in my eyes. The atmosphere in the rooms made us feel relaxed and like we were at home. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. Cooked to order with very fresh and tasty products. I think It´s just a matter of time before Ardmeanach House gets its fourth star. I would absolutely come back again and can recommend this place. Good value for your money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariaeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Andrea was very helpful and helped make our stay most enjoyable. We were in Inverness to see the RSNO at Eden Court (which was a fab concert) and discovered one of the orchestra was staying at Ardmeanach too. What good taste we must have!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

When we arrived at Ardmeanach on the first day of our holiday, it looked charming and traditional, only a ten minute walk from the river and ideal for holidaying without a car. The host was extremely friendly and welcoming and the interior looked amazing. We had the twin room which had a good sized ensuite, nice room with all the amenities you ccould need. A sightseeing pack came with the room which was a very nice touch. Throughout our stay, we continued to be impressed by our accomodation, Andrea was incredibly knowledgable and helpful - expressing a real interest in our visit and the cooking was amazing, breakfast facilities were top class. I happily state that I would always come back to Ardmeanach if was in the area again and will ensure I tell as many people as I can about this fantastic accomodation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Stayed here as an overnight stop on my way to John O'Groats. Great B&B, with an very warm welcome. Staying alone I was given a very nice, smallish single room, but it lacked nothing. En-suite (tiny but did the job), free Wi-Fi, TV, tea/coffee. Great little touch was the chocolate on the pillow!!! Breakfast was great, a wonderful start to the day and Andrea (the landlady) was a great host. Will be my first choice next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beetlePeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews