We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic day with Gordon”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of WOW Scotland Tours

WOW Scotland Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$89.99*
and up
Isle of Skye Day Tour from Inverness Including Old Man of Storr, Kilt Rock, the...
Ranked #1 of 12 Food & Drink in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join our Isle of Skye day tour to experience top attractions including Loch Ness, Eilean Donan Castle, Urquhart Castle, the Old Man of Storr, Kilt Rock, the Quiraing, the Cuillin and Faerie Glen. With regular departures from Inverness between April and October, this 12 hour bumper tour is the ultimate way to experience Skye and the Highlands in just one day! We would also love to welcome you on our Whisky Bus and our Speyside & Highland Explorer Tour, both of which are new for 2016 and which operate on Fridays between June and September. Additionally, we offer group and private shore excursions from the ports of Invergordon and Portree. Our enthusiastic and passionate local guides look forward to welcoming you to Scotland soon, and to turning your vacation dreams into a reality!
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic day with Gordon”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Best value for money of all day trips to Isle of Skye!!! Gordon is such an amazing guide, very well organised and has such great knowledge of all the places we visited. I really really enjoyed it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anneshiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOWGordon, Owner at WOW Scotland Tours, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thanks for the enthusiastic review - we are pleased that you had such a positive experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    774
    27
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“"Wow delivered"”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Started researching tours of the Highlands last winter for our trip in June. We were not disappointed in our choice. Gordon not only got us to Loch Ness and Eileen Donan as requested, he made stops along the way we all enjoyed. My granddaughters were happy and so were all the adults. Thanks for a fun and interesting day we will all remember. Too bad we didn't have him along at St. Andrews and Edinburgh.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOWGordon, Owner at WOW Scotland Tours, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thanks for the review - we love taking kids out so are glad that your granddaughters enjoyed themselves with WOW, as well as the rest of the family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Invergordon/Inverness”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We just returned from a British Isles tour on Ruby Princess. The tour by WOW was our very best tour we had. Very well organized tour, stops were not overly long, just enough time to see the sights. Went to Loch Ness, cawdor Castle, guided walking tour of Inverness. Normally on the tours you are left on your own in the city and do not really know what you are looking at. Gordon gave a good tour/history lesson, and took us to a great pub before heading us back to the ship in a timely matter. We were a group of four and all agreed that this tour was rated at the top of our list.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOWGordon, Owner at WOW Scotland Tours, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your shore excursion, and are particularly pleased that you enjoyed the Inverness walking tour - we feel it lets people make the most of their short time in the city, so we are glad you agree!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Deeping, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great tour of Inverness Area from Ruby Princess”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Yup, this tour and Gordon are as good as it gets. Personal attention even in a fairly large group, interesting places made better by an excellent guide who took care to include all age groups. And refreshments provided.
We were a little bit unsure about booking, but everything was perfectly organised. If you are hesitating about going with WOW, don't! You won't be disappointed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOWGordon, Owner at WOW Scotland Tours, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We are delighted to get a review from one of our English guests - thank you for encouraging others to come with WOW Scotland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best day tour we had on our trip!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We just finished a British Isles cruise on the Ruby Princess, and this tour was the best one on the trip. Our tour guide, Gordon, was fantastic. He obviously knows the Inverness/Invergordon area very well. His narrative was informative, with liberal doses of humor. We made good time getting out of the port area, which allowed us extra time in several locations to explore a bit on our own. We preferred, for the most part, to stay close to Gordon because he had so much additional information to share. It's obvious that he loves the region he lives in, and is passionate about sharing its history and beauty with people who book his tours. He definitely goes the extra mile to make the tour memorable!

After having a tour cancelled without notice in the previous port (different company!!), it was wonderful to be treated so well by WOW Scotland. They even provided a bottle of water and snacks in a bag for each of us. Gordon interacted well with both the adults and the children on the trip, and solicited questions from anyone wanting to know more about anything.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cobalt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOWGordon, Owner at WOW Scotland Tours, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for the glowing review - we were sorry to hear about the disappointing experience that several guests had with another tour company in Orkney, and are glad that you were able to relax and enjoy yourselves on the WOW tour. (Glad to hear that Gordon's cheesy jokes went down well too!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WOW Scotland Tours also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to WOW Scotland Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing