We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for Highland visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eskdale Guest House
Ranked #39 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This is the fourth time my wife and I have stayed here and the next time we visit Inverness area, we will continue to stay here. Kathy is exceptionally friendly and helpful, always makes you feel at home and at ease, she has a great sense of humour. The full breakfast provided is very filling and well cooked. The accommodation, including bedroom and reception rooms are very clean and maintained to a high standard. Kathy - the two teddy bears on the landing were a very nice touch indeed ! We have used room 2 whenever it was available, it is a good size and the en suite is neat, clean and tidy. It is clear that Kathy has spent a great deal on refurbishing the property since she took ownership and the standard of fittings ion the bedroom was first class. The accommodation is very handy for the centre of Inverness, about 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob_Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Eskdale Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

stayed one night during highlands tour. was absolutely great! unexpected surprise :) because i had no idea what kind of place i was going to stay in, and it turned out to be a wonderful place with such a sweet landlady. loved the whole place. also great breakfast that i couldn't finish because i was too full :'( if i ever have a chance to go back to inverness, will definitely visit this place again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed here 2 nights and were very pleased with the accommodation supplied. Some of the rooms were small but they had everything and the breakfast was excellent. Kathy and her staff were very friendly and gave us some good tips about eating out etc. well worth a stay, clean friendly and value for money!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Fay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Very tastefully furnished guest house, within 5 mins walk of Inverness town centre, breakfast excellent and the landlady very friendly, and off road parking, which was a bonus so near to the town. Cant wait to be back !!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

On our roundtrip through scotland the stay in this wonderful guest house was the abdolute highlight!
Great beds, extremely cosy eith love forr details .
Mrs. Kennedy , you are s warm hearted host, thank you..
The 3 austrians

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harmonie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Got into town w/o a reservation, lucked into this house. Very nice, clean, great breakfst, . Room very spacious, beds were great, small shower but workable. Close to town and nighly entertainment. Kathy is a sweet hostess, makes you feel right at home.

Room Tip: Book in advance.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Levi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Wonderful B&B close to the heart of Inverness with spacious, clean and bright rooms throughout. A very warm welcome the second you step through the door; Kathy is considerate, kind and always goes that extra mile to make your stay perfect. Fantastic breakfasts cooked to order. Highly recommended for business or pleasure,

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointment, this gem books up fast!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.0 mi away
Craig Villa Guest House
Craig Villa Guest House
#48 of 232 in Inverness
192 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Quaich Bed and Breakfast
The Quaich Bed and Breakfast
#55 of 232 in Inverness
116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roseneath Guest House
Roseneath Guest House
#35 of 232 in Inverness
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Acer Glen B&B
Acer Glen B&B
#66 of 232 in Inverness
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tanera Guest House
Tanera Guest House
#31 of 232 in Inverness
83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Armadale Guest House
Armadale Guest House
#92 of 232 in Inverness
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eskdale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eskdale Guest House

Address: 41 Greig Street, Inverness IV3 5PX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: £89 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eskdale is only 5 minutes walk from city centre; rail and bus station. We also have a private car park and free wi-fi. There are many cafe and restaurants nearby. All rooms are en-suite and 1 with private facilities. Eskdale Guest house is 4 star with visit scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eskdale Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eskdale Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing