We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, drinks and prices! ”

Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 260 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Scottish
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good food, drinks and prices! ”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Group of girls catching up over dinner and then heading out in Inverness for drinks that nights too. There's a good drinks menu with cocktails and the food is very reasonably priced and very tasty. There's parking available and it is in a very good location in the town centre. Would definitely be back and I have recommended to a few people already! Lovely decor and great service too!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath99, Manager at Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting. We often receive groups to enjoy a bite to eat before heading into town. Some of them enjoy the cocktails so much that they end up staying. Have you considered booking one of our cocktail classes with nibbles?

Best,


Jonny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    52
    17
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Imverness
1 review
“No atmosphere and manager poor manners”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Last week I decided to go to the heathmount for dinner with a group of friends we were welcomed by unenthusiastic staff which it was an effort for them to speak.
We then received our meals which looked like a microwave meal except 10x the price. The manager had an issue with the party I was with and was very unprofessional and clearly doesn't know how to leave her tensions at the door, no wonder the place was dead. Won't be back

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katiejamieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath99, Manager at Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Hoteliers make their living and pay wages to their staff by selling food, beverages and accommodation. Surely your colleague could have left her bottle of vodka in plain view if she thought that it was acceptable to consume her own alcohol at the table, instead of sneakily decanting it from her handbag into glasses?

Regards,


Jonny Ross.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We dropped in for a dinner with four friends a few days ago and were pleasantly surprised with the fare and service. The bar and restaurant were busy and vibrant and the two ladies that were serving were doing a sterling service coping with the number of tables and all with a smile. As for the food it could not be faulted - a good choice and when the decisions had been made it did not disappoint. We will certainly go back when next in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Borret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath99, Manager at Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We have recently revised our dinner menu which includes a selection of new dishes for the summer. Hurry back...

Best,


Jonny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal ”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Had an amazing meal last night (1st March). Food was fantastic and service was 5 star. The staff were lovely and so efficient. Atmosphere was great. Thank you so much to all the staff that attended our table and to the chefs who made fantastic food. Everyone enjoyed their meals. Also the wine and cocktails - amazing. Thank you.

Helpful?
1 Thank KaraCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath99, General Manager at Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review. Always nice to hear of an enjoyable experience at the Heathmount.

Best regards,

Jonny Ross.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy Yummy - good food done well”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

A group of friends and I went here for lunch on a Saturday, it was my first time but friends who live in Inverness said its always good! I was not disappointed, the good was scrummy and everyone agree. The atmosphere was nice and relaxed, the service was great, they were always there if or when we needed but not ontop of you. We sat there for a few hours ordering drinks etc after our meal and never felt rushed out of the door. A little gem in Inverness!!

Helpful?
Thank Suzy1383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath99, General Manager at Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Saturdays at the Heath tend to be as you have described with guests staying on for a few drinks after their meal. Sundays often go the same way when board games, papers and the occasional cocktail help to pass a lazy afternoon.

Best regards,

Jonny Ross.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Heathmount Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing