We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Balcroydon

Balcroydon
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Balcroydon
Ranked #179 of 234 Inverness B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of July 2013, myself, my wife and daughter (16). We found the room to be just what we needed, very clean and well maintained. The welcome from our hosts was very warm and helpful. Breakfast was lovely. The B&B is only 5 minutes walk from the town centre so well located for any shopping, river walks, taking in the scenes, etc. Thoroughly recommemded. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anhamast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

Spend night into this b&b . Really pleased with everything.
Room is in excellent condition.
Shower was excellent, nice hot water found Better than hotel. owner was really helpful. Break fast was also good. Over all nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pragnesh3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANgela M, Owner at Balcroydon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments, we were pleased you enjoyed
your stay, and look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Izaro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Alonso H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waldschrat1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
3.2 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
628 reviews
9.3 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
794 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.4 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#6 of 36 in Inverness
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balcroydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balcroydon

Address: 6 Broadstone Park, Inverness IV2 3LA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 234 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: £127 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Balcroydon 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Balcroydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balcroydon Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing