We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best”
Review of Balcroydon

Balcroydon
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Balcroydon
Ranked #155 of 231 Inverness B&B and Inns
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
“The best”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stay for 3 nights and after 4 weeks in Scotland we can say it was definitly the best B&B.
Angela and her husband were very friendly and helpful.Our room was excellent, the bathroom
top and the breakfast delicious.In the breakfastroom it was very cosy. At breakfast we had a good
time with Mr.MacKinnon. So we now only can say "Thank you very much" and we will come back.

Klaus und Monika Wala
Germany

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonikaW275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We spent three nights here, and it they were all wonderful. Breakfast was delicious, and we had our own bathroom, which was gorgeous (the owner told us he used to do it for a living). Even though we were only a few minutes to the heart of Inverness, the room was very quite, and we slept great. The owners were very friendly as well and gave us tips on how to beat the traffic when we wanted to go to Loch Ness, Urquhart Castle, etc. Left our car in the drive, then just a five minute walk and we were well into the downtown with our choice of restaurants for supper. Felt very safe walking all over the area.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANgela M, Owner at Balcroydon, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us - you clearly appreciated the off street parking and the fact that everything in Inverness is quite closely so you don't need to use the car ! We hope to see you again - just give us a call
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Not one to do B & Bs I found myself on business in Inverness and needing a bed for the night. The gentleman welcomed me and showed me around with an excellent manner. My room was very clean and comfortable . I shared a spotlessly clean bathroom . I had to leave early and didn't have time for breakfast but I would recommend this establishment

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank channiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraserburgh
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of July 2013, myself, my wife and daughter (16). We found the room to be just what we needed, very clean and well maintained. The welcome from our hosts was very warm and helpful. Breakfast was lovely. The B&B is only 5 minutes walk from the town centre so well located for any shopping, river walks, taking in the scenes, etc. Thoroughly recommemded. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anhamast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

Spend night into this b&b . Really pleased with everything.
Room is in excellent condition.
Shower was excellent, nice hot water found Better than hotel. owner was really helpful. Break fast was also good. Over all nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pragnesh3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANgela M, Owner at Balcroydon, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments, we were pleased you enjoyed
your stay, and look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.3 mi away
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
#16 of 231 in Inverness
195 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heathcote Bed & Breakfast
Heathcote Bed & Breakfast
#66 of 231 in Inverness
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
MacDonald House
MacDonald House
#154 of 231 in Inverness
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lyndon Guest House
Lyndon Guest House
#59 of 231 in Inverness
148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Abermar Guest House
Abermar Guest House
#39 of 231 in Inverness
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inverglen Guest House
Inverglen Guest House
#1 of 231 in Inverness
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balcroydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balcroydon

Property: Balcroydon
Address: 6 Broadstone Park, Inverness IV2 3LA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Balcroydon 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Balcroydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balcroydon Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing