We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service. ”
Review of The Waterfront

The Waterfront
Ranked #16 of 260 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Scottish, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Aberdeen
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service. ”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We visited the waterfront at the weekend whilst on a stag do. The restaurant was recommended to us by a friend and we were not disapponted. The waitress was fantastic - very helpful, polite, friendly and she really went the extra mile.

My food was amazing. The pork belly was cooked to perfection. My brother and dad really enjoyed it to.

Will definatley come back to enjoy this restaurant at a more relaxed pace.

Helpful?
Thank danandsuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    263
    67
    35
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rotherham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“worth a trip”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

great bar maid but miserable manager really busy place but food was gorgeous and no one was waiting long
the barmaid was so busy but made you feel very welcome and a good variety of drinks

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ang1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A few pints, a meal and some great music”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Visited the Waterfront for a pint when my wife and I were out for a walk on the first afternoon of our 3 day break( 24/04), we had a look at the evening menu and decided we would return for dinner. We had a nice meal of crab cakes, haggis bob bons, steak and trimmings and belly pork. At around 8.30pm the music started, it was an Inverness based folk group called Schiehallion and if you like good rousing Scottish folk songs, you'll not hear better.

Well worth a visit, especially on a Thursday evening.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dykeside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had delicous food here and were very impressed by the friendly staff. We just happened to stumble across it and were very happy we did.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bob t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“One of those bars...”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

...like so many others that are trying to be like a restaurant, consequently all the tables, bar one pokey little corner, are set for diners. What about the visitor who is looking for a comfortable seat to enjoy a beer or two? Is there such a place in Inverness? We couldn't find it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wainwright007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Waterfront also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to The Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing