We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tanera Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tanera Guest House
Ranked #42 of 247 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Our return visit to this B&B was every bit as good as our first. Once again a very warm welcome from the hosts Isabel and Graham. The excellent breakfasts and comfortable accommodation made for a very pleasant stay in their home. The owners have an eye to detail which is a delight to see in decor and furnishings. The location is ideal for the visitor to the city. No hesitation in recommending Tanera Guest House to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
34
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My Wife and I with two freinds stayed they last week. we also stayed there last year. Beautiful house, great food, excellent location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We were in this B&B for five days in August; very nice, clean, good breakfast, very abundant and quality, the owners are very kind and hospitable There are three rooms well furnished with modern taste, spotless, with bathroom in the room. A few steps from the beautiful Centre of Inverness. Recommend it

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

We stayed here for one night after the B&B we had booked in was unexpectedly unable to accomodate us. The owners were most helpful, taking our luggage early in the morning so it was waiting for us in our room when we returned later in the day. The room and en suite were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful & very good. The only small fault I could say was that we were asked which cereal we wanted & it was then brought to our table, when we would have preferred to be able to help ourselves from a buffet. All in all an excellent place to stay, easy walking distance into Inverness via the footbridge. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandDYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Eskdale Guest House
Eskdale Guest House
#51 of 247 in Inverness
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corran Guest House
Corran Guest House
#10 of 247 in Inverness
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Craig Villa Guest House
Craig Villa Guest House
#39 of 247 in Inverness
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Quaich Bed and Breakfast
The Quaich Bed and Breakfast
#54 of 247 in Inverness
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acer Glen B&B
Acer Glen B&B
#46 of 247 in Inverness
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
St Ann's House
St Ann's House
#7 of 247 in Inverness
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanera Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanera Guest House

Property: Tanera Guest House
Address: 8 Fairfield Road, Inverness IV3 5QA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 247 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tanera Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanera Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing