We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wee gem in the Highland Capital”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Oban, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great wee gem in the Highland Capital”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is a fine locally run hotel in the heart of the Highlands. Breakfast is included in the comfy lounge and the sausages and scrambled egg are to be recommended.
The staff are very friendly and helpful - suggesting where to eat in town and serving a fine beer for a late arrival.
Rooms just like the rest of the hotel are clean, well maintained and warm - not to mention very comfy. Great sleep and ready for a new day ahead - this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: They are all good when I have stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benderloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and come again
Regards
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    391
    147
    35
    8
See reviews for
207
318
35
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

On the third night of our whistlestop tour of Scotland and three hotel chains in as many nights I can probably say this was our most.........normal experience . Good hotel , no fanciness , warm ,clean rooms with a comfy bed ( kids didn't think so) and local amenities nearby to dine, shop or play in.
Staff were very pleasant and very helpful ( wouldn't let the fact I am a gold elite member sway things ....ohh nooooo). Seriously though , it was fine . Fair doos it was not Crutherland House , or Dunblane Hydro as the previous two nights were ( loyalty stays folk!!! I don't normally hedge hop like this ) but for a good bed and breakfast package it was absolutely perfect. We have used this hotel before plus other IHG hotels and love them to bits . Dare say we will use them again. No frills but big smiles :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skiboy_robertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your review and so glad that our hotel was part of your whistlestop tour. I hope that you will visit us again.
Kind Regards
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunoon
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Rooms small but clean, we had a pet friendly room which was fine as we have a small dog but would not have been much room if you had a larger dog. Family room has double sofa bed and a double bed leaving not much floor space.
Breakfast adequate, self service and all that's required.
Handy location. Plenty parking

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Struman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope that when visiting Inverness again you will stay with us
Kind Regards
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is a very good Holiday Inn Express - Rooms are clean and well appointed as you'd expect and breakfast is, as always, OK. Staff were friendly & helpful and with a pub across the carpark dinner was no problem.(See separate review)

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room, front facing, but had no problem with noise as the building is set well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macca044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope that the rest of your holiday went well
Kind Regards
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel and had never been to Inverness before. The staff were very helpful with any questions I had and made me feel welcome. The room was lovely andclean with a new t.v. which worked perfectly. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. Definitely somewhere I will be returning to when im working in Inverness again.

Room Tip: Room on the 1st floor was ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine18042013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Delighted that your first visit to our hotel is going to be one of many visits.
Kind Regards
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Got a really great deal on a family room which was fine, functional and clean. Given the very full breakfast and friendly staff were included it made for a very good value stay all round. No complaints.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowClydesdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us
Kind Regards
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stromness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have stayed here many times and are always pleased to be welcomed by the reception staff. Rooms are clean and practical. Pub over the road is good for dinner. This time we stayed 3 nights and brought some friends along with us. We will stay again and we will continue to recommend this hotel as a good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martins012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Welcome back and thank you for taking your friends with you on this visit, it always delights us when our returning guests take the time to tell others about our hotel
Haste ye back
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Inverness
Jurys Inn Inverness
#19 of 34 in Inverness
113 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,726 reviews
1.7 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
1.6 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#22 of 34 in Inverness
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Inverness

Property: Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Address: Stoneyfield, Inverness IV2 7PA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Inverness
#15 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Inverness 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome at the comfortable Holiday Inn Express Inverness hotel, 6 miles from Inverness Airport and 1 mile from Inverness city centre. Green surroundings make the modern Holiday Inn Express Inverness a pleasant base for your trip. Relax with homely touches such as free wireless Internet. We're 1 mile from Inverness city centre and close to the A96, with ample complimentary parking. It's a short taxi or bus ride from Inverness Airport to the hotel and you can reach Stirling and Perth via the nearby A9. Invite up to 30 people to seminars in Holiday Inn Express Inverness' meeting room, which overlooks the countryside. Delegates can relax in the breakout space and enjoy a business lunch prepared by our friendly staff. Visit companies in the Inverness Business and Retail Park next door. Enjoy your own snacks in our sociable Great Room and choose from the daily complimentary breakfast buffet which features a continental selection and hot items. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Inverness Hotel Inverness
Holiday Inn Inverness
Holiday Inn Express Inverness Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing