We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Smithton Hotel(Inverness)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heathmount Hotel(Inverness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveller rating
270
411
162
38
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
411
162
38
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnow gooseretail parkhi expresscar parkvue cinemapub restauranthot itemsclose to the airportbudget hotelthe breakfast areafree wifibaked beanscity centreclean roomsbreakfast was includedhot breakfastmain road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 890 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Convenient, clean, cheerful and friendly staff. The bed was a little bit not comfy for me but everything else was good and clean. We were delighted to have some hot breakfast of eggs and baked beans even though package offered continental breakfast. Oh and its cool since parking is free onsite.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faradila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will visit again soon
Kind Regards
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed here for two nights in mid-December 2013. Hotel is located just off main A96 road leaving Inverness towards Aberdeen. Coming from Inverness you need to go up to the retail park roundabout and then come right back around and along the A96 to the next left hand turn, in order to access the hotel. There is ample free car parking.

Check in was very friendly and efficient. Room on 1st floor was very clean and comfortable. I didn't find it noisy, in fact I slept with the window open slightly as I found the room quite warm at night.

The room was spacious with a sofa(bed), a desk area and a storage area for clothes/luggage. There was a good sized flatscreen TV as well as the usual kettle with tea/coffee, hairdryer etc. The bathroom didn't have a bath but did have a spacious shower cubicle.

The breakfast area was really nice. Staff here were again very friendly and welcoming. It's been quite a while since I'd stayed in a Holiday Inn Express and I did notice some changes to the breakfast selection, there didn't seem to be as much continental selection as there once was. However, what there was was very nice and a small selection of hot items are now available.

The hotel is just minutes away from a large 24 hour Tesco store (with petrol station) and a retail park.

This is a really good clean and comfortable place to stay, in a great location for visiting Inverness (city centre only a few minutes drive away), touring the area, or as a stop-off.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnickertKnees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for you feedback, it always delights us when our guests tell us about their stay and what we are doing well
All comments have been passed to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Kind Regards
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We, a group of 9 adults and 1 kid, stayed in the Inn for 1 night. We had booked 5 rooms in total. The rooms were good and clean. The wi-fi connection was quite decent. The breakfast was very ordinary. There was hardly any options for vegetarians. How about at least giving some hash brown? The breakfast option needs a big improvement for the money that being given to Holiday inn. The parking lot was quite congested. The restaurant was quite small and people were struggling to find space to sit and eat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amazingroadracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug463, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. All comments are passed on to our team to enable us to improve our service. We do advise our guests when busiest times are likely to be at breakfast. At weekends & during holiday periods, this does tend to be later in the morning for understandable reasons. We do have vegetarian options available as part of our free breakfast such as fruit, croissant, cereal as well as our hot options of beans & scrambled egg.

Thank you again for taking time out of your day to leave a review. We hope to welcome you back to the Highlands in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed here for the River Ness 10k in September 2013. It was the best for me , could redeem my priority points. Location was good for the start of the race. No issues with the wifi.
Didn't eat any food due to time and race preparations. Staff at reception were very pleasant. The room had all the amenities required. Would use the hotel again for the same purpose

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niviksters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your stay in September and we hope that you will take part in the 10K again next year
We hope 2014 is a good year for you

Kind regards
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

It is a budget hotel so do not expect any frills.

It is located little away from the city center, but great location. There is a huge Tesco across the road, so you can go and shop for even night clothes there. There is a very nice, quaint English pub in the hotel compound, which is really impressive.

Loved staying here. would visit again for sure.

Room Tip: not many floors (2 or 3 storied), so try to book the one on highest floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juhi_KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope that you will visit again.
We would like to wish you a happy and prosperous 2014
Kind Regards
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews