We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Smithton Hotel(Inverness)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heathmount Hotel(Inverness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveller rating
270
411
162
38
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
411
162
38
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnow gooseretail parkhi expresscar parkvue cinemapub restauranthot itemsclose to the airportbudget hotelthe breakfast areafree wifibaked beanscity centreclean roomsbreakfast was includedhot breakfastmain road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 890 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Doug463, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Although not in the best of locations, The hotel was clean, quiet and the service received from the staff was excellent.the rooms were very comfy,a suitable size and value for money.Food was excellent and plentyful

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 261graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug463, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear 261Graham,

Thank you for your review of your stay at Holiday Inn Express Inverness. All comments are passed on to the team, who will be delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel should you visit The Highlands again.

Regards

Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed April 12 and 13 2014 here. We had originally only booked in for the 13th as we were going to do some traveling around the Highlands, but we were having problems finding a hotel for the night of the 12th. We stopped in and all they had was a room with 2 singles, so I asked if we could use their free wifi, after 20 min on net and no luck, the young lady Lucy came over and said she was more then willing to help us out. Her and another lady named Sarah, said they would do some juggling on rooms and get us a double room for the night. They did. We were given room 221 for our 2 night stay. Room was spotlessly clean and very well laid out and roomy. There is free wifi in your room and a great signal. We traveled around and out to Isle of Skye on Sat. and the reception was very helpful in telling us what to see there and the best route to take. We were greeted with smiles and hellos every time we were in and out of the hotel, the breakfast was plentiful and hot. If we get back to Scotland, we will for sure go back to stay at the Holiday Inn Express! Plenty of parking and they are pet friendly. A BIG thank you to Lucy and Sarah!!!

Room Tip: we had room 221
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithhouse_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug463, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments. It's always great to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay & will return. We're delighted that you were so impressed with Sarah & Lucy & will make sure your comments are passed on to both of them. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip.

Regards

Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the HIE Inverness for 3 nights while on vacation. Located only a few minutes from Inverness city centre, the hotel was very easy to find. There is gas, grocery store and food nearby. The reception was extremely helpful, breakfast was free and so was wifi. The room was simple but clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean and big enough for 2 people. Overall very comfortable experience!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianMAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug463, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We're glad you enjoyed your stay & hope to welcome you back to the highlands in the future.

Regards

Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

As a regular HIE user and a Gold Rewards member, I booked a 2 night stay online, as I have done on numerous occasions before. On arrival, however, our Double Room was actually a small
Twin complete with connecting door to the next room and our by now expected view of the Hotel's bins. When querying, not only was I addressed by an incorrect name but was advised that "you get what we have available". I cannot understand this - for instance, my daughter and her friend stayed here on a girly shopping trip recently and would have been horrified to find a double bed in their room; many folks must use this hotel for non-familial stays (football, Rock Ness etc) so do they all "get what is available"?
Otherwise, this is a clean, comfortable and convenient Hotel, with by far the best HIE breakfast
area and food that we have found in any UK location.
Plenty parking, spotless room, minutes into town, a handy retail park with cinema close by.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faircityrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug463, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave a review of our property. I am sorry to read you were less than happy with the way your reservation was handled & would welcome the chance to discuss this with you personally. Please email me deputy@expressinverness.co.uk should you wish to do so.

I was though delighted to read that you were happy with other aspects of your stay & hope you will return to us in the future.

Regards

Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews