We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaufort Hotel(Inverness)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
272
412
162
39
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
412
162
39
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnow gooseretail parkhi expresscar parkvue cinemapub restauranthot itemsclose to the airportbudget hotelthe breakfast areafree wifibaked beanscity centreclean roomsbreakfast was includedhot breakfastmain road
Filter
Updating list...
482 - 487 of 894 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

My and my friend travelled 460 miles and we needed somewhere to stay overnight. I've used holiday inn before so this was my first choice, unfortunately we were greeted by a rather arrogant man at reception who told us he couldn't even check on the computer to see if he had any room as the computer system had closed for the night. He then came around from the desk and pointed across the road to a travelodge and told us to try there. I was not happy to say the least in fact he made me feel like he had just stepped in me outside. I have never had this happen to me before but at least we got to go to sleep at the travelodge !!!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bottysbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug463, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Bottysbird,

I was extremely disappointed to read your experience of your hotel. I would like the chance to discuss this with you personally in order to allow me to investigate this matter fully. Please contact email me at your convenience.

deputy@expressinverness.co.uk

Regards

Doug
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed here one night on the 4th April 2014 we had booked a double room, but were given a small twin room. As we were only staying one night, it didn’t really matter, as we were tired from driving all day in the beautiful Highlands. The room had free WiFi and tea and coffee making facilities and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast buffet included was fine, and free car parking onsite, close to Petrol station, Supermarket. Overall the hotel was clean, comfortable, and friendly staff, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug463, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Norpet,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Holiday Inn Express Inverness. All comments are passed on to the team. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

Regards

Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Doug463, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Although not in the best of locations, The hotel was clean, quiet and the service received from the staff was excellent.the rooms were very comfy,a suitable size and value for money.Food was excellent and plentyful

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 261graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug463, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear 261Graham,

Thank you for your review of your stay at Holiday Inn Express Inverness. All comments are passed on to the team, who will be delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel should you visit The Highlands again.

Regards

Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed April 12 and 13 2014 here. We had originally only booked in for the 13th as we were going to do some traveling around the Highlands, but we were having problems finding a hotel for the night of the 12th. We stopped in and all they had was a room with 2 singles, so I asked if we could use their free wifi, after 20 min on net and no luck, the young lady Lucy came over and said she was more then willing to help us out. Her and another lady named Sarah, said they would do some juggling on rooms and get us a double room for the night. They did. We were given room 221 for our 2 night stay. Room was spotlessly clean and very well laid out and roomy. There is free wifi in your room and a great signal. We traveled around and out to Isle of Skye on Sat. and the reception was very helpful in telling us what to see there and the best route to take. We were greeted with smiles and hellos every time we were in and out of the hotel, the breakfast was plentiful and hot. If we get back to Scotland, we will for sure go back to stay at the Holiday Inn Express! Plenty of parking and they are pet friendly. A BIG thank you to Lucy and Sarah!!!

Room Tip: we had room 221
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithhouse_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug463, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments. It's always great to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay & will return. We're delighted that you were so impressed with Sarah & Lucy & will make sure your comments are passed on to both of them. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip.

Regards

Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews