We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, lovely staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Holidaymaker9876
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Good hotel, lovely staff.”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed here recently and can't say a bad word.

You know staying in this type of hotel everything has to be functional rather than luxury.

Clean room, comfy bed and a good shower is all I ask.

We got more as the room was bigger than I expected and I very much welcome the breakfast included and the free Wi-Fi.

It is just a little out of town though. You will need a taxi.

I wouldn't hesitate going back again.

The biggest plus point for me was the staff. What a cheery helpful bunch. Thumbs up you guys. You make the place a better place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaymaker9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug463, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Holidaymaker9876,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Inverness. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay & especially pleased that you were so pleased with the staff. All comments are passed on to the team.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards

Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    383
    144
    34
    8
See reviews for
201
307
34
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melvich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed here for one night a couple of weeks ago. This was our 3rd stay over the years and we really enjoyed ourselves. We got a very good rate for B&B and the room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff we met were very friendly and helpful, particularly Marta, who allowed us to leave our overnight bags with them after we'd checked out (we had left our car at Arnold Clark for a service and wanted to do a bit of shopping before we collected it). There was a good choice of food at breakfast. Free wifi too. Excellent service. Will definitely stay again if the price is right!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug463, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Alison J,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Inverness. All comments are passed on to our team, especially where staff are mentioned by name.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Regards

Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogart, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Nothing really to shout about but everything was fine and as you'd expect from this hotel chain. Actually the best thing is that it's right next door to the Snow Goose pub and restaurant which is a great place to eat and drink.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug463, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Roger82,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. All feedback is passed on to the team. We hope to welcome you back should you return to The Highlands.

Regards

Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunoon
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stay here often when up in inverness and always feel welcome. Recently redecorated its fresh comfortable and very clean. Of all the inverness hotels I have used this is my preferred first choice. Staff are great very helpfull and friendly . I would highly recommend this as a good base if up on business or pleasure only downfall if up for leisure is that its not right in the centre of town, but great bus service next door beside tesco. Only breakfast available but great food next door in the snow goose.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug463, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear MaggieC,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Express Inverness. All comments are passed on to the team & it's something that pleases everyone when we see familiar faces return. We trust you had a safe journey home & look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Regards

Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Went to this hotel for with my girlfriend as she had a job interview. This hotel was like any other chain hotel, however the room and bathroom were spotless which is alway good to see and had a good tv. The beds were comfy and also clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall a good experience and if needing a good cheap room this we will be using this hotel again.

Cheers!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Finlay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug463, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear FinlayV,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Express Inverness. We're glad you enjoyed your stay & hope the interview was a success. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards

Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Found this HI express excellent, the staff were very friendly from the time we arrived until we left, the room and lobbies looked very fresh , clean and airy breakfast was Holiday Inn Express usual , only problem we saw was staff were slow to clear the tables at breakfast. Certainly will stay here again if in the area

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bluejames985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug463, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear bluejames985,

Thank you for your review. All comments are passed on to the team to enable us to improve service. We're glad you enjoyed your stay & hope to welcome you back should you return to The Highlands.

Regards

Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed one night when travelling through the Highlands and was glad they had a double room free as we hadn't booked. The only double room free was the disabled room - which was fine - and very handy for reception. The room was very clean and comfortable with lovely fluffy bath towels. Breakfast was good and the staff friendly and helpful. Hotel in a good position for travelling and I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryhazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug463, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Maryhazel,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Inverness. All comments are passed on the team, who will be delighted you enjoyed your stay. we hope to welcome you back to the hotel should you visit the Highlands again.

Regards

Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Inverness
Jurys Inn Inverness
#22 of 34 in Inverness
95 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,702 reviews
1.7 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Inverness

Property: Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Address: Stoneyfield, Inverness IV2 7PA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Inverness
#15 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Inverness 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome at the comfortable Holiday Inn Express Inverness hotel, 6 miles from Inverness Airport and 1 mile from Inverness city centre. Green surroundings make the modern Holiday Inn Express Inverness a pleasant base for your trip. Relax with homely touches such as free wireless Internet. We're 1 mile from Inverness city centre and close to the A96, with ample complimentary parking. It's a short taxi or bus ride from Inverness Airport to the hotel and you can reach Stirling and Perth via the nearby A9. Invite up to 30 people to seminars in Holiday Inn Express Inverness' meeting room, which overlooks the countryside. Delegates can relax in the breakout space and enjoy a business lunch prepared by our friendly staff. Visit companies in the Inverness Business and Retail Park next door. Enjoy your own snacks in our sociable Great Room and choose from the daily complimentary breakfast buffet which features a continental selection and hot items. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Inverness Hotel Inverness
Holiday Inn Inverness
Holiday Inn Express Inverness Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing