We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel lovely frendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2010

Great hotel, frendly staff good free breakfast well worth a visit

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RolandRatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

717 - 723 of 851 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2010

Nice hotel . nearby Tesco , pizzahut , burger king available

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karthic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

We normally travel in B&Bs when we are in Scotland, as we made very bad excperiences with Hotels. Not so the Holiday Inn in Inverness.
Very close to the airport, its easy to reach, very friendly welcome and nice, clean rooms. Great beds with different pillows (softness) and nice, clean bathroom.
We can recommend this place

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aquamarina75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

I stayed here because of the close proximity to the Inverness Airport. The staff went out of their way to have breakfast ready for our early morning departure. Very nice hotel. Very modern room.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie8110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

The Holiday Inn Express in Inverness is unusual in that it is a group hotel yet the staff make you feel especially welcome as if in a higher grade private hotel. The females in our group said they felt safe in the hotel and appreciated the discression shown on checking in. The rooms are extremelly clean and practical and the choice of soft or firm pillows makes a big difference to having a good night's sleep. Having stayed at several Inverness hotels on both business and pleasure I can honestly say this is my first choice for all occasions.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medilink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

As a Gold Member of the hotel loyalty scheme the Priority Club I have stayed at a large number of Holiday Inn Express. This one maintains the consistently high standard of the chain.

It suited my needs, making a touring holiday, and found its location convenient for Cullodon Battle Field, Fort George and Cawdor Castle. If you were without transport and expected to walk around Inverness I could see it not being quite so convenient!

The lack of free WiFi is becoming an anachronism in this modern age, as its now offered at so many bars and fast food outlets, the hotel needs to compete.

I note the breakfast has changed since our stay, but for us there was little cognisance of the needs of those with dietary restrictions. The mainstay of breakfast was cereal, bread and pastries which makes it difficult for those who eat gluten free.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alias_Ned_Flanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

My wife and i stayed at this hotel earlier in the month. Upon arrival we were made to feel most welcome the staff were friendly and efficient. We had a basic but very comfortable room with en-suite. We were very handy for the local restaurant where we had dinner. The rooms are very clean and maintained to a high standard. Breakfast in the morning was included and here we had a choice of either cooked or continental or both as i observed some guests tucking in. Location is on the outskirts of Inverness so if your plans are in the town centre then perhaps you should take advantage of the discount card for taxis provided by the hotel. Handy for the airport also. All in all very pleasant, well done Holiday inn express Inverness.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0STAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Inverness
Jurys Inn Inverness
#15 of 36 in Inverness
171 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#7 of 36 in Inverness
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
1.6 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#21 of 36 in Inverness
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Inverness

Address: Stoneyfield, Inverness IV2 7PA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Inverness
#15 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: £56 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Inverness 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome at the comfortable Holiday Inn Express Inverness hotel, 6 miles from Inverness Airport and 1 mile from Inverness city centre. Green surroundings make the modern Holiday Inn Express Inverness a pleasant base for your trip. Relax with homely touches such as free wireless Internet. We're 1 mile from Inverness city centre and close to the A96, with ample complimentary parking. It's a short taxi or bus ride from Inverness Airport to the hotel and you can reach Stirling and Perth via the nearby A9. Invite up to 30 people to seminars in Holiday Inn Express Inverness' meeting room, which overlooks the countryside. Delegates can relax in the breakout space and enjoy a business lunch prepared by our friendly staff. Visit companies in the Inverness Business and Retail Park next door. Enjoy your own snacks in our sociable Great Room and choose from the daily complimentary breakfast buffet which features a continental selection and hot items. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Inverness Hotel Inverness
Holiday Inn Inverness
Holiday Inn Express Inverness Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing